Welcome Guest!
Basket
($0.00)
Free Shipping With Any Purchase!
X
Offer applies to new email subscribers only.
x
  • Hair

    Ways to Shop

    • Product Type
    • Your Hair Type
    • Collection
  • Body

    Ways to Shop

    • Product Type
    • Skin Type
    • Collection
  • Skin

    Ways to Shop

    • Product Type
    • Skin Type
    • Collection
  • Collections

    Ways to Shop

    • Hair
    • Body
    • Skin
  • Offers

    Ways to Shop

    • Special Offers
    • Value Sets
    • New Arrivals
  • VIDEOS & STYLES
Become a Member for ONLY $5 (Normally $25) Plus FREE Macadamia Smoother with any $40 Purchase! ($22 value) SHOP NOW
All Reviews For This Product
Best Seller! Marguerite's Magic Restorative Cream
FOR DRY, BRITTLE & TEXTURED HAIR
8 oz

Item #: 22622     
Price: $12.00
Member Price: $!RPRICEAMOUNT!
Sale: $!SALEAMOUNT!
Qty:


< Back To Product Page

Write A Review There are currently 211 review(s) for this product.
,
wonderful
I chopped my hair 3 years ago. My hair is very dry and would grow to a certain length and I would have to chop it again because of dryness and tangles! Very frustrating I didn't know what to do. I passed this product in Target decided to give it a try. Phenomenal Immediately my hair was SOFT and I have not been able to say that since I was killing my hair with relaxers! I was just about to give up on my hair and be destined for a life of wigs and short hair. I absolutely love the product. I am so glad that I tried it
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
A staple in my hair regimen
Marguerite's Magic is wonderful. This works great when I wear protective styles by allowing my ends to retain moisture and strength. It is a staple in my winter hair regimen when the air is very dry.
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
CD MARGURITES ROCKS
I am currently on my 2 jar of this hair butter, couldnt quite get it to work for my hair during the first jar, but once I figured out how to get a routine oh boy its became one of my best purchases since I been natural which is going on 2 yrs and my second BC which makes my hair going back to the dry stage, I uses my magic in a jar also doing my wash and go with these being my cream base product....great job with this product. Will repurchase again
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Dorothy Hall
Chicago, IL
Outstanding Product
I've been natural since 2009 and decided to have my hair professionally colored plus added a few strands of blonde highlights in 2014. Prior to the color, my hair was very healthy, had a natural shine, full of body and in great condition. My once shiny 4b/c natural hair was now very dry and began to break and shed profusely. Although I've been chemical free since 2009, I never wore the "natural" look but decided to try the two strand twist out, bantu knots etc. This look did not work for me or perhaps it was the products coupled with the condition of my now damaged hair. I then began to understand and listen to "my hair". After reading and researching terms such as elasticity, protein, moisture, porosity etc., I then became more cognizant of the ingredients in the products I was using and their interaction with my hair. I was using a protein treatment weekly not realizing what too much protein was doing to my colored hair. In the interim, I didn't realize that I needed moisture for my very dry hair. This extensive research led me to look for products that was sulfate and paraben free. I began to purchase various brands which were not working for me. After shampooing and conditioning my hair with many of these other brands, my hair still felt hard and almost straw like and it was still dry. I'd stumbled across Carol's daughter in my research but didn't not entertain trying it. I was telling a friend about my frustrations and she suggested I try Carol's Daughter. I decided to try it. Marguerites Magic Restorative Cream was my first purchase. Please be clear......this product is amazing!!! I have been using this for the past three weeks and it has transformed my hair. It's lightweight, it feels wonderful on my thirsty scalp and my hair has that "salon look". To be quite honest, it transformed my hair on the first use. I use two separate applications about a dime size and rub between my hands then I apply to my hair. I apply it before and after I flat iron. Since using this product I am now able to wrap my hair at night and my hair is amazing the next morning. I have not applied any heat to my hair for 5 days now and my wraps are sufficient. THIS is staple product for me because it has 100% eliminated the dryness and I have little to no shedding. I also have a salon look and my hair is not greasy. My hair looks and feels incredibly healthy. As a result, I've since ordered the Monoi shampoo, conditioner, anti breakage spray, the serum and the hair balm, all of which I used 5 days ago and my hair loves all of these products. My hair is NOW doing great. I will review the other products in a couple of weeks. I'm creating a regimen with Carol's line now that I understand what "my hair" needs. If you have problems with dry hair and when used properly, Marguerites Magic Restorative Cream will simply amaze you!
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Dorothy Hall
Chicago, IL
Outstanding Product
I've been natural since 2009 and decided to have my hair professionally colored plus added a few strands of blonde highlights in 2014. Prior to the color, my hair was very healthy, had a natural shine, full of body and in great condition. My once shiny 4b/c natural hair was now very dry and began to break and shed profusely. Although I've been chemical free since 2009, I never wore the "natural" look but decided to try the two strand twist out, bantu knots etc. This look did not work for me or perhaps it was the products coupled with the condition of my now damaged hair. I then began to understand and listen to "my hair". After reading and researching terms such as elasticity, protein, moisture, porosity etc., I then became more cognizant of the ingredients in the products I was using and their interaction with my hair. I was using a protein treatment weekly not realizing what too much protein was doing to my colored hair. In the interim, I didn't realize that I needed moisture for my very dry hair. This extensive research led me to look for products that was sulfate and paraben free. I began to purchase various brands which were not working for me. After shampooing and conditioning my hair with many of these other brands, my hair still felt hard and almost straw like and it was still dry. I'd stumbled across Carol's daughter in my research but didn't not entertain trying it. I was telling a friend about my frustrations and she suggested I try Carol's Daughter. I decided to try it. Marguerites Magic Restorative Cream was my first purchase. Please be clear......this product is amazing!!! I have been using this for the past three weeks and it has transformed my hair. It's lightweight, it feels wonderful on my thirsty scalp and my hair has that "salon look". To be quite honest, it transformed my hair on the first use. I use two separate applications about a dime size and rub between my hands then I apply to my hair. I apply it before and after I flat iron. Since using this product I am now able to wrap my hair at night and my hair is amazing the next morning. I have not applied any heat to my hair for 5 days now and my wraps are sufficient. THIS is staple product for me because it has 100% eliminated the dryness and I have little to no shedding. I also have a salon look and my hair is not greasy. My hair looks and feels incredibly healthy. As a result, I've since ordered the Monoi shampoo, conditioner, anti breakage spray, the serum and the hair balm, all of which I used 5 days ago and my hair loves all of these products. My hair is NOW doing great. I will review the other products in a couple of weeks. I'm creating a regimen with Carol's line now that I understand what "my hair" needs. If you have problems with dry hair and when used properly, Marguerites Magic Restorative Cream will simply amaze you!
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
been looking for something like this
I have been looking for a cream hairdress for a long time, ever since Clairol stopped making Vitapointe which I used for years. Gels, mousses, and other hair products do not work on my curly, coarse hair as well as a creamy product does. I want something that softens, not something that gives a crunchy feeling. Also like that Carol's Daughter products appear to be natural, something I look for in cosmetics; and the prices are good too. I am very happy with this product and will take my hairdresser a sample when I go to her next time since she loves knowing about new products. By the way, you do not need much; a little bit goes a long way. In the for what it's worth category, I found this product in the ethic hair section. Not sure what that means any more, but I am caucasian. :) Will be trying more of Carol's Daughter products for sure.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Karen
Sunrise, FL
Marguerite's Majic
All I have to say is "MAJIC" is an understatement. I brought this product at Target on 07/17/2014 and I used it right away the difference in my dry, damage hair was amazing. I didn't even wash my hair, I had other products on my hair and I just put MM on it and my hair right away became soft, beautiful more manageable. The smell is out of this world. AMAZING product CD. Oh! it even soften the skin on my arms. lol!
4 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
good moisture
I gave this a try after I decided to start back relaxing my hair. Yeh, I know...oh well. I had a boy cut for about 3 years, but decided to let my hair grow. I had a hard time getting my soft, but dry and curly hair to look shiny and well defined without a lot of gel or greasy products. I only wish I had found this product BEFORE I started back relaxing. This stuff is so awesome I bought 5 jars to make sure I had enough to last for my deployment. It's GREAT for people with thick hair that craves moisture. I am currently in the desert where the temperature easily reaches 120 degrees everyday. This product doesn't leave your scalp baking or anything like that. I would suggest you use it the night before to give it time to really soak in a nourish your hair. A little goes a long way, therefore, I would tell those with fine hair to use very spaingly. Also works great when blow drying. I can't wait to get home to see how it works for my daughter...her hair is like tumbleweed and soaks up any type of oil and moisture that goes near that head.
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Me
Waldorf, MD
Definitely Magic
My bestie and I was out shopping (2013) & try on Carol's Daughter- Loved it! But I didn't purchase anything at the time. Fast forward, I was in town staying over her place recently & was in her stuff. I tried her Marguerite' s Magic on my exciting, year into being a natural hair & loved it! Later on that evening I noticed such a difference with my hair. It was revived & soft. I had tried almond cookie at the dept. store when we were out shopping but forgot how wonderful it was, so I tried on some of hers while at her place & it was wonderful. When I got back in town I decided to go online & purchase everything she had. I was so impressed I decided to buy more & a membership. Very satisfied with Carol's Daughter so far. Get you some ;)
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Hmmmocha
Los Angeles, CA
Curl Definer
I’m enjoying this particular product. I’ve been using it for 2 weeks now. I like how it makes my hair feel. My curls are more defined and my overall hair feels softer, less dull. I love the smell. The consistency is very thick so a little goes a long way.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Phylicia Hubbard
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Best product EVER!
I would have to say out of all my CD products, THIS ONE IS MY FAVORITE! It leaves my hair not only soft but managable. After I let my hair dry from washing and conditioning, I put this in to moisturize my hair for my braid outs. This will have you hair feeling like butter! Your comb will thank you!
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Ashlee V. Williams
Los Angeles, CA
? my top fav!
A little really goes a long way. Though it's not a big jar and for it being $12 is pretty expensive it believe it's totally worth it. My hair always looks moisturized and alive after it's set in over night and I go through out my day. I use this all the time to set, on my edges and when my hair is dry and needs a little something something to bring it back to life. A definite hair regimen fav of mines for LIFE!
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
malefiscen
somewhere over the rainbow, OH
magically delicious
cd and i don't have the best relationship. i was out of my flavor of the week conditioner and pomade and couldn't put off wash day so to target i went. the problem i have with cd is a lot of hair products are hit or miss (hair smoothie good, hair honey amaze balls, hair elixir various shampoos and companion conditioners epic fails). and at the previous price points i didn't like playing what felt like russian roulette every time i so much as looked at a cd product. so i more or less left the line. which brings me back to my wash day emergency. i went to target holding my nose telling myself 'at least the prices went down and when it doesn't work it wasn't a huge waste of money.' never been so happy to be wrong in my life. marguerite's magic is like holy grail level of awesome!!!!! mm plays well with heat. i'm 3b/3c ish with waves in some spots loose curls in others and tight curls (like it was permed on a rod) in this spot on the right. i've never consistently kept a relaxer in my hair (i put them in 1-2x year) and the last time i had 1 was 13-14 mos ago. i'm 50/50 when it comes to heat-sometimes i blow dry sometimes i don't. when i don't there's no flat ironing. when i'm in a straight phase (like now) i wash blow dry and straighten (hard press or flat iron). i use heat very sparingly so i flat iron once every 10-14 days. mm was amazing during my blowout. my hair was soft and dare i say a smidgen straighter than usual w/blow dry only. but mm with the flat iron baby when i say jeezus i mean jeezus this is awesome!!!! i didn't have the usual fried ends i get when i flat iron. my hair didn't throw shade my way. my hair was content to sit quietly and be pretty. which is a miracle before the universe. i'm very pleased with how my hair turned out using mm with the flat iron. idk if that's the goal of mm to be a heat protectant but it really did a lovey job. jury's out on how well mm will hold up to reversion. my hair likes to curl up in the dead of bone dry ohio winters so i probably won't hold it against mm if it does start to revert. overall i'm calling mm amaze balls.
3 of 3 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Nicole Thompson
Los Angeles, CA
Perfect Moisture for Every day or other day
I originally bought this product for a natural client and ended up loving it myself. I have recently big chopped my hair (very low) and had used this product AFTER the 'Olive oil Infusion' and 'Transition 1-2-3' kits application- when my hair was slightly damp. which if you do it to a T you can chop up at least an hour and a half to taking care of your hair. :o) This product was perfect, it was the right amount of moisture and not too greasy to turn you off from using it. I tend to use it in the evening is a very small amount (which I only need a little now anyway lol) BUT use a boar bristle brush to brush my hair and then tie a silk scarf on my head to sleep and my hair is SO soft and has enough natural sheen to it without looking oily in the morning when I take the scarf off. I love this product.
9 of 9 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Amazing
I've never done a review on anything my entire life. This product has changed that. A must have!! I use on my hair and scalp. My hair is moisturized and smoother.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
A Must Buy!
This product never disappoints me when combing my daughter's hair. I lightly spritz her hair with water, apply a dime size amount to each section before platting or twisting. Her hair is soft and moisturized. I trust Carol's Daughter; the products never disappoint. I am confident that she will always have strong, healthy hair when I use Lisa's products.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Catrina Young
Fairfield, NJ
Awesome
This has become a favorite of mine. It's whipped texture absorbs rights into my hair (4b/c) and doesn't weigh it down. I like the smell which is kinda perfume-like, but good for me because I work out ;-) . My hair which is normally more on the dull and stiff side actually shines and bounces! I've used it on old twist outs and it literally brings it back to life! I'm also really excited to see the price has went down $5! So my pockets won't break on my next purchase, lol!
11 of 11 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Tiffany
San Bernardino, CA
Does Wonders!
My favorite Carol's Daughter product. It leaves my hair soft and well moisturized. It's a Must Have product!
4 of 5 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Great for dry hair
When I transitioned from relaxed hair to natural my hair was extremely dry and brittle and damaged. After a couple of uses I finally started to see my nice curl patterns and best of all it retains moisture and shine when I use it on my hair when its wet. I also love the smell. It leaves a nice pleasant smell in my hair.
7 of 8 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Highly Recommended For Very Dry Hair...
I purchased 2 jars of Marguerite's Magic. One Marguerite's Magic is for myself and my daughter to share and the other is for my mother. I was a little disappointed when I saw the size of the jar. It is smaller than I expected. However, a little bit goes a long way! It moisturizes well. I spray her hair with a mixture of olive oil and water and use a little bit of the Marguerite's Magic to seal in the moisture. My daughter is 8 months and her hair is VERY dry and sometimes brittle. I've been using the Marguerite's mix for a little over a week and I definitely see the difference. Her hair looks moisturized but not oily. I am very happy with my purchase!
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
This Cream is Everything!
The product lives up to its name! It is like magic in a jar! Nothing has worked for my thick type 4 hair like this cream. I use the LOC(leave-in, oil, cream) method with this cream being the last step and let me just say that the results have been nothing short of amazing. My hair stays moisturized for days before I have to re-moisturize it with just a tiny bit of product. The shine and bounciness it adds to my hair is just another added bonus. Best of all, it is not greasy! I will never be without this stuff...EVER!!!!
31 of 31 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
I've finally found something that works!!!!!
Finally, a product that works!!! I have recently gone back to natural hair and I swear I have tried waay to many products. I kept hearing this rage about Marguerite's Magic, so I figured I'd try it. Now mind you my hair is like Sybil with at least 42 different textures going on in my hair (lol) but this is the only product that has brought them all under control. And yes a little goes along way. I like to apply it on my ends daily and every other day to my scalp and hair. But if you do apply everyday use it lightly. My hair is much softer and smoother when I use this and it doesn't weigh it down. I'm still trying to get used to the whole natural hair thing but sure is going to make it easier. Thanks Lisa and PLEASE PLEASE DON'T change the formula.
23 of 23 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Kristin
Virginia Beach, VA
Transformed my hair!
I have wavy/straight dirty blonde hair that I highlight about every 3 months. I started using Carols Daughter 4 months prior to trying MM. I fell in love with CD! This winter was a severely bitter cold winter here in VA Beach and did a number on my hair and I didn't know what I was going to do to fix the damage, not to mention I was due for a highlight. I happened to be on the CD website on day and I saw MM and I read the reviews, so I thought I would give it it a try. I ordered MM along with the Tui shampoo and conditioner (I usually use the Monoi). After 2 uses my hair has done a 360! It looks completely healthy again, you cannot even tell that I have ever had any chemical treatment done to my hair because it looks and feels so healthy! I am sold on this product! I will forever have MM in my cabinet, I will never let myself run out! The great thing about CD products is that they work great for all skin and hair types!
9 of 10 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
I LOVE IT
Ok, so in the past I've used creamy hair treatments and they've always been to heavy...BUT THIS IS MAGIC...OMG..as soon as I received my order. I could not wait to use it... I applied a small amount on my hair and ..waalah..lol...My hair is shiny and feels absolutely wonderful..Please try this ladies you will be glad that you did..
10 of 10 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Sabrina Snowden
Ocala, FL
Absolutely love this product
I brought this product because of the ingredients and reviews, I'm so glad I did. It works very great on my hair keeping it moisturized and looking good through out the day. I just ordered the Marguerites Magic duo set because its on sale(: After 30days of using this product I will come and give another review. My twist outs are the BOMB.COM since using this product Thank you Carol's Daughter.
2 of 3 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Never Disappointed
I've never met a Carol's Daughter that disappointed me. I use this daily in my daughter's hair for styling purposes. It keeps her hair moisturized throughout the day and defines her twist outs. She has 3C/4A type natural hair. I've tried several natural hair lines and I'm 100% satisfied with the quality of this product. I'm natural as well, and I use it as a leave in when prepping my hair the night before. I never have a dry hair day with this product. Excellent job CD!
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
AWESOME PRODUCT!
I transitioned using CDs products and once fully natural decided to try other products that received a lot of publicity on FB, YT and other social media outlets. Well, I wanted to do a twist out last week and went in my arsenal and decided on a whim to use my Marguerite's Magic that I bought a year ago. My hair responded so WELL to this product. My hair was shiny, soft, moisturized, smelled heavenly AND MY TWISTS WERE DEFINED. I was so surprised how defined my twists were because I didn’t use a gel or setting product. I don't remember why I stopped using it but quickly ran out to the store to pick up a new jar. Thank you for creating such a wonderful product. My hair looks, smells, and feels amazing!
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
The BEST hair products around
Carol's Daughter products, especially Marguerite's Magic, saved my hair from oblivion when I lived in Saudi Arabia. The bone dry climate began wreaking instant havoc with my hair the minute I arrived, so I place a massive order of Tui moisturizing products along with Marguerite's Magic. I shampooed and conditioned with Tui Moisturizing products, then applied Marguerite's Magic. On a daily basis I would spritz my hair lightly with water, then apply Marguerite's Magic lightly to my hair, massage it through, then tie my hair in small sections with covered elastic bands and cover it with a silken scarf every night. My hair was very short, but since women had to cover their heads in public I thought it would be a good time to let it grow and protect it from the elements. Now that I am back in the USA after 2 years in the Middle East I now have a full head of shoulder length hair with no breakage. I recommend Carol's Daughter products to all women without hesitation!
19 of 20 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Fadni Exceus
Houston, TX
Love Love Love this
I this product and the smell is amazing. I use it after I wash my hair and my hair be so soft and tight. I love CD product and that all I use on my hair seen I did the big chop on 7/5/2013. I recently started using it with the mimosa hair honey and they make my hair look pretty and shine.
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Trying to answer the question of whether Healthy Hair Butter or Marguerite's Magic is for You
Healthy Hair Butter is a good product. However...if your issue is having extremely dry and brittle hair, Marguerite's Magic might prove to be the better bet for you. Healthy Hair Butter will work at repairing the damage life has caused, but it will not add the moisture needed to offset your hair looking dull and being difficult to comb/run your fingers through. Don't get me wrong, if this is your first CD hairdress, I think that you, like I will find it to be head and shoulders above most of the products you have previously used. My hair was less damaged in appearance and breakage after prolonged exposure to the sun and beach/pool conditions after using Healthy Hair Butter. It is just that it is not specifically designed to deal with the underlying and fundamental issue that contributes to your hair not being as healthy as it could be post wash -- lack of hydration. After purchasing Margeurite's Magic, I noticed a substantial difference in the appearance and softness of my natural hair after two-days of use. So for me and my dry, brittle and always breaking hair, Marguerite's Magic appears to be the better fit. If moisture is not your issue, then either product might work for you. Just read the specific purpose of each products and some of the comments of other purchasers.
11 of 12 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Keema
Bloomfield, NJ
Great for My Relaxed Hair
I am relaxed and I needed a moisturizer that would repair my hair. I love using this when I am stretching my relaxers! It softens my new growth, makes it more manageable, and keeps it moisturized for a longer period of time. It helped repair my over-processed ends as well. Applying a little to my ends over time I noticed less breakage and overall healthier, thicker hair. This has become one of my staple products!
9 of 10 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Marie Brown
Ellicott City, MD
Marguerite saved my hair!
In less than two weeks, Marguerite's Magic brought my hair back to life! My mornings hair routine consisted of 20 minutes styling my hair and another 20 minutes cleaning up all my hair off my bathroom floor. It was a frustrating and very emotional daily process for me. I was losing my hair fast and no one could tell me why or how to make it stop. My sister-in-law has raved about the Carole's Daughter hair product line for years, so after wasting a ton of time and money on products that only made my hair worse, I decided to give this a try. I am now a true believer and a customer FOR LIFE!!! Thank you so much Lisa for saving my hair! Much Love and Respect!!!
42 of 43 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Tabatha Trotter
Chula Vista, CA
softens my dry, thick, kinky hair
For the past year I have been transitioning from relaxed to natural mainly because I got a bad salon brand relaxer and it just started breaking off my hair. I did not do the BC, I grew it out and cut as I went and I have just a touch more of the relaxers on my ends and then I will be complete natural. Anyway my hair lacked a lot of moisture and I have been so frustrated with it. So I tried this product about 2 years ago. I liked it then, but I ran out and I didn't have the cash at the time to repurchase. Well I realized that I used this and decided to combine this with the Tui leave in spray. The combination is MAGIC! It keeps my hair tangle free and super soft to the touch. So I'm going to stick with this. Thanks CD.
13 of 15 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
DownNLa
baton rouge, LA
Difference between Marguerite's Magic and Healthy Hair Butter
This is for my 4C natural sisters. Sometimes its difficult to know what the difference will be on our hair with similar types of products. Here is what I have found for my tight coiled 4C hair. Marguerite's Magic gives my wet or damp hair hundreds of tight tiny spiral curls... in other words it makes you see the tight spirals of my 4C if I pull through my hair with my hands while its wet or damp. Healthy Hair Butter however is a bit heavier and allows me to get more of a wave for stretching my hair either via braiding or blow drying. M. Magic has a stronger smell, both are creamy and both products helps to retain moisture. I hope that helps someone. I know there those against hair typing but it is the only way I know how to share with others that have similar hair my experiences.
61 of 62 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Staci Clark
Sugar Land, TX
there is coily hair love in this jar!
Marguerite's Magic has softened and nurtured my newly natural hair like the old home remedies my great grandmother and grandmother used to make for practically any ailment you could come up with. It is another versitile CD product that i use to soften my wet hair or refresh (with a few spritz of Black Vanilla Leave-in Conditioner) dry curls. i like the buttery consistency, the smell and my hair responds well to it. Thanks Lisa.
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
NaturallyBeautyRF
Brooklyn, NY
Great Product for Transitioning!
I am 4 months into my transitioning process and have been wearing braids in for protective wear. However, I noticed extreme breakage in my hair even after trimming every month and a half. My hair couldn't survive with braids and breaking hair. So lost at what to do I got Marguerite Magic and let me tell you I was a bit skeptical at first. When I try it after 2 days, although lovely smell I didn't notice any differences. However, after washing my hair and putting MM as a leave in my hair in the morning was soo refresh and moisturized. It also helps to apply this product by first rubbing your fingers together to avoid white build up. That was my initial mistake as I wear my hair in corn rows. Know that your hair needs a couple of days to adjust to new products. After been patient for a week, I got results. I have notice growth in areas of my hair that have been unable to grow since my last perm 6 months ago and I am really happy. MM also detangles really well and when i put my hands through my hair its stronger and no strands come out. I finally feel like my natural hair texture is growing healthy now. Buy it!
23 of 24 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Lanette
Aurora, CO
Truly Magical!!
I absolutely LOVE the Marguerite's Magic! It moisturizes my hair like nothing else I've ever tried. What I love most is that such a little goes a long, long way. I only have to use it every other day because my hair retains that moisture longer then with other moisturizers I've used. I hope somehow Lisa will see or hear about my one suggestion for this. Please make this with the same wonderful, amazing ingredients, but add the Monoi fragrance to it!!! Please! Please! Please! That would be EVERYTHING!!!! The Monoi fragrance is so beautiful that if you added that scent to this.... OMG!!! What?!! Do you have any idea how much you would sell? To me alone, would be ridiculous!! I am in love with all of your Monoi products and the Marguerite's Magic, so the 2 together would be heaven!!!!! Please Lisa!!!
49 of 50 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Best Twist Out with this Product
I got the best twist outs after using this product. My twists were incredibly defined. It was shiny and moisturized and didn't feel greasy, In addition to my twists being defined this product made my hair very soft. This has become one of my staple products for my hair care. I highly recommend.
32 of 33 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Chantil
Union City, GA
My hair love it!!
When I started using the Marguerites Magic I did not experience any breakage nor shedding. It did help me retain length. My hair would feel soft & look soft. It also made my hair shiny. I stopped using it & went to other products which was a big mistake. I will be going a Carol's Daughter store very soon to get what hair hair loves.
3 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Yeye
Philadelphia, PA
This is the Truth!
Im a cosmetology teacher and I have been using Marguerites Magic for years. It is the ultimate hair moisturizer and it smells delicious. I apply it to my hair while its still wet and either blow dry it into an afro or two strand twist for a twist out. It leaves my hair soft, shiny and moist without feeling greasy. Great for cornrows and flat twists as well. I encouraged my daughter to use this when she experimented with flat iron straightening her hair. She loved it. It gave her hair a beautiful shine. And a little goes a very long way. Now my daughter has returned to locs and Im wearing my hair in a short ceasar but Margeurites Magic awaits us on the shelf anticipating the day we return to our afros and twist outs.
14 of 15 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Regina
Houston, TX
Colored hair very dry and brittle
I just ha to get my hair dyed. My daughter in law told me no, but I insisted. Once I got it dyed very light, it was dry and brittle. I'm like oh my gosh. But she told me about carols daughter and I went to Macy's to buy it and a very helpful lady told me about Marguerites magic and how it will repair on one use and it was amazing. I rewashed my hair and added Marguerite magic and the breakage stopped, it was soft and very manageable. I love it and of course I referred it to my daughter that has thick course hair. She is going to love it.
22 of 23 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Cinnamon
Charlotte, NC
Great Feel...
I ordered this product before and discontinued use... After having my baby my hair was very dry. I tried this product after using Tui shampoo and leave in conditioner. The results were very good. I wrapped my hair in MM, and didn't have to use any setting lotion or mousse! I love the way MM reacts to heat the hair becomes shiny, soft, and smells relish. The reason I didn't give this product a 5...I noticed on my hair and my daughter's hair MM flakes when applied to dry hair. This product works better on wet hair and heat, ie we use it then sit under the dryer. All in all J would recommend and have recommended to family and friends. Thanks CD!!!!
7 of 8 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Victoria
Brooklyn, NY
Amazing Product!!
I absolutely love this product. My hair feels so soft and looks great. It doesn't make my hair sticky but it does take some time for the product to become clear, so I put it in my hair the night before. I can't see myself without this product... oh and it smell great too.
1 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
This Stuff Works Like Magic:)
Lately, I have been experimenting with many different daily hair moisturizers to keep my hair at its best:) and was recommended by a friend to try this product. I was very pleased with the results, not only does this product not contain harsh chemicals that could damage my hair causing problems for me in the future but it creates softness and shine that I never experience unless I go to the salon, in addition I notice that my hair sheds less than it did before. I found this product to be surprisingly helpful for my head full of Two different textures 3c and 4a:)....( I have been using this product everyday for the pass month and a half)
2 of 3 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
The magic mix :)
I'm so in love with this my friend brought me some I used it on my daughters hair along with the shampoo can u say didn't have to detangled her curly hair and it enhanced her curls OMG I am a forever fan n customer now!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Great Product for dry frizzy hair
I love this product! I use it everyday and it completely nurishes my hair without feeling greasy. My hair has defiantely grown stronger after using this!
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Ann-Marie
Brooklyn, NY
The Answer to Dry Locs
I have been searching for years for a solution for my Locs dryness about a week after having them retwisted. I have finally found the answer. i have been using Marguerite's Magic for three days now and the change in the look and feel of my hair is amazing! I am in love with this product!
18 of 19 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Michelle
New York City, NY
EXCELLENT!
Last week I had a lot of shedding due to brushing my natural hair while it was dry ( COMPLETE mistake! ). I vowed to never to that again and to help restore my hair I used my mother's container of Marguerite's Magic that has been in the bathroom and it truly blessed my hair with health and shine. It amazes me how soft my hair is for the WHOLE ENTIRE DAY. That has never happened! When using M.Magic, my hair is moisturized and very light. I really love this stuff ??
4 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
smells amazing
Not only is this an amazing product, but it also smells great, i was a little hesitant about buying this because of the comments about it smelling bad, but it smells GREAT!!! While in sephora i smelled this and the healthy hair butter. The healthy hair butter smells awful, kind of like playdoh
10 of 11 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
wow
Okay i just bought this product today, i could not wait until i got home to try it! Let me just say that this product is amazing!!!!! My hair feels great with no frizz, this definitely moisturized my 3c hair!! I love it! a little really does go a long way!
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Really Great Product, but Horrible Smell
I really enjoyed using this product on damp, freshly washed hair in preparation for a twist out. My twist out was very defined, and I did not have to retwist, just moisturize daily. However, personally, I find the smell of this product to be awful. It has a weird, strong floral scent that won't go away. Every time the wind blows, I smell it! I think this is very unfortunate because I really like the product, and I find it to be affordable. For reference, my hair is kinky, coily.
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
the perfect ingredient
I ordered this in hopes of finding the perfect solution to my many failed attempts of the perfect twist out .i didn't expect that the creme would be so amazing !not only did it define my twist out ,but it moisturized and softened my hair w /o being sticky or greasy ,it also left an adoring luster to my curls .i recommend ,recommend ,recommend .
4 of 5 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
The smell, the smell, the horrible smell
I gave this one war cause I actually like the product. It lost stars because of the horrible smell. It lingered and smelled rancid. I love the Tui products but I'm giving up on CD products cause the smell and fragrance is just awful. The Hair Balm smells too but I love the results it has on my hair. I just wish the manufacturer could do something about the smell!!!!!!
5 of 14 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Shawn Michelle
Minnetonka, MN
Magical Indeed
I have no idea WHAT happened to my hair but suddenly it began to feel like straw - literally. I washed and conditioned with my usual product which typically would make my hair soft and smooth. No good. After blow-drying and flat-ironing, I simply looked like a scarecrow. I decided to give myself a deep conditioning treatment to help this issue to no avail. After evaluating the Carol's Daughter products available at my local Sephora for 10 min, I settled on Marguerite's Magic and Hair Balm. A small amount went a long way and now all I want to do is sit here and run my fingers through my hair! This product was worth every dime and because it doesn't take much to see results, it is certainly a bargain!
32 of 33 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Dooneyluva
Tulsa, OK
Moisturizing and pleasantly scented!
I am a fan of healthy hair butter, because of the nourishing ingredients and benefits it provides my hair. I am not a fan of the smell, however. BUT marguerites magic OMG - this stuff smells sooooo nice and is so luxuriously moisturizing! I am so happy I purchased it! I was repurchasing the HHB and wanted to give MM a try, so glad I dd. it immediately restored the moisture to my wash-n-go puff. My puff is soft to the touch. my hair is normally very wiry and always feels dry, this product combats the dryness. I also added it to the sides of my hair to soften the Eco styler gel hold. It added a nice sheen to my hair. The smell lingers and is such a pleasant contrast to the HHB. I love the HHB too, because I can see the strengthening benefits it has on my hair, but I use it sparingly due to the earthy scent. THIS product, the MM - I will use DAILY as a moisturizer this winter. Love, love, love it.
4 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Nekeshia Adams
Mount Vernon, NY
Better Than I Expected
This is my first time using this product which I purchased because it smelled much better than the hair butter. I don't necessarily care for the smell but it's tolerable if I don't use it all the time. Aside from the smell, this product made my hair shiny and moisturized and it gave me the best braid out ever. I'm transitioning and when I used the product on my new growth, my curls were very defined and lasted for 3 days without re-braiding. I was also surprised by how thick the product is but surprisingly it dissolved in my hair without leaving a white residue.
1 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Mocha Miss
Oak Park, IL
Not good enough....
This product was Waaaaaaay to greasy for me. It really weighed my hair down and brought it to a worse condition then before I used it. I initially went to Carols Daughter to obtain a product that would give me long lasting moisture and let me just tell you, Marguerites Magic is not it. I was VERY disappointed and will be returning this product later today. Hoping I can find a product that will actually moisten my hair instead of grease it up.
5 of 8 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Magical indeed
Marguerite's magic definitely does wonders. I am a woman who is newly natural (1 1/2 years now), my hair is a 4a/b combination and I think I'm mastering how to care for it. I decided to use Carol's Daughter's products recently and I feel my first purchase was worth every penny. Now this cream was applied to both dry and wet hair. On wet hair, it has a softening/detangling effect, it seals in moisture as well. I put my wet hair in twists and when it dried in the morning, I could not detect my different textures because my entire head was equally soft; it felt as though I blowdried my hair!! (my curl pattern was stretched due to the twists). When applied to dry hair, its like a moisturizer and overtime, I did not notice any buildup at all. The true test was using this in my daughter's hair. Her texture is 4b but it is stubborn and does not react to most oils, creams etc. After a little Marguerite's magic, I just wanted to play in her hair. I kept telling her to touch it (which is a NO NO when Im doing her hair) because it felt that good. My only reservation about this item is the smell. Although I've gotten used to it, it was a bit strong for me when I first opened the container, so I've decided not to use it in my 2yr old son's hair bc I dont want strong smells on or around him. But it is a staple for my daughter and I!
16 of 17 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Best Product Ever Used
I've purchased many products for my natural hair and nothing gave me the look and feel I wanted until Marguerite's Magic. Hopefully Carol's Daughter won't discontinue this product as they have done other products I've liked.
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
A must try product if you want soft, manageable hair!
I received this as a sample from sephora and decided to order it and the hair balm from CD website. I was anticipating the arrival of my order, but only to find out it was returned due to improper labelling. This was my first time ordering online and it will be the last. The product is excellent and it makes your hair soft , manageable and gives a nice sheen. I also like it because, it doesn't build up and make your hair greasy and heavy like some other hair products. I took off 1 star because of poor customer service.
1 of 3 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Sasha Berton
Vero Beach, FL
Everything a Moisturizer should do
In love with this product! I was sick with a bad cold so i was unable to do my weekly washes and co washes, with that being said during that time i had to go out of town with my hubby for a very important meeting. My hair was 7 days overdue for a wash, I was using this product as my moisturizer and grapeseed oil to seal, i said that to say this, there should have been a build up!! no build up at all my hair curled perfectly full of body and life. This product is not greasy, nor weighty even though the consistency is thick and creamy! Amazing! I recieve so many compliments and questions on who does my hair :) Just little ol me Thanks to Carol Daughter Products :)
8 of 9 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
lez
New York, NY
Mrs. G
This message goes out to ladies that wear HUMAN HAIR WEAVE. One day I went into Carol's Daughter and that day my weave was curly and very frizzy, an a little stiff, i kept trying to brush it down and it just was not working. The salesperson suggested Marguerite Magic not knowing my hair was a weave, they rubbed it in their hands and literally put it throughout my hair, the weave hair immediately changed, it became soft, much less frizz and manageable, it was great, I luv it ! it makes my hair feel more real, soft and tamed. My weave can also be straightened or curled, so using regulars products can be used, however it's the kind of product that you use, is what makes the difference. I recommend using Marguerite Magic. When i straighten my weave hair or even when i wash it and use Marguerite Magic the hair becomes more soft and if your look is wavy then it becomes more wavy and looks beautiful. This product is AWESOME Ladies, try it on your hair and your weave as well. If you're like me and luv your hair and your weave and spend lots of money on it, then this is definitely a product to try. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
13 of 14 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Christina B
Chestnut Ridge, NY
It's Great
I love this product because it isn't too thick. It is nice and creamy and smells good. It is very similar to the Healthy Hair Butter the only difference is that the marguerite's magic smells better to me but the healthy hair butter is more thicker. But they both are very moisturizing. Try them both.
16 of 17 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Just recieved it today and love it!!
I'm a true fan of Carol's daughter's product and always wanted to purchase something good for my hair that will add moisture and shine to it because I have Very dry hair and could have a hard time finding the right conditioner are hair moisturizer for my hair. I decided to atleast try the Marguerite's Magic since it is the Best seller at the moment and the feedback is great about it I had to try it for myself.. I have to say the smell is Great!, & and feels so good on my hair leaving it so soft and shiny. I will continue to try out more of Carol's Daughter product, but this is it!!
17 of 18 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Didn't like it on first try...
So i am admittedly a product junkie because my hair is extremely dry and I just realized the hard water in my home is not helping matters in my natural hair journey. I tried Marguerite's Magic instead of Loc Butter or Mimosa Hair Honey because I liked the cream consistency that seems to work best with my hair. I used it on wet hair after a wash and deep conditioning as a leave in before my twist out. I was not pleased with the result at all. I didn't notice any added moisture and it definitely didn't give any hold. I had planned to return it. However, just before my next wash, I added it to dry hair. It looked dull initially, but later noticed my hair started to have a natural looking shine. So I've discovered that on my thirsty 4b hair it works best on lightly damp hair, not soaking wet. I like to use it as a leave in before my twists because it helps with moisture and gives my hair weight that it needs because it is very thick and frizzy. This product is extremely thick. I love it, but others with finer textures may not. I also noticed, that if I rub in in my hands first before applying it to my hair, it seems to absorb much better. So overall, I don't feel like it's "magic", but it has helped with moisture and frizz. I do have to use a gel with it to get any hold though.
3 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Alicia Butler
Delray Beach, FL
Love it
Love how it makes my hair feel so soft and managable.. I use this product when Im not using Healthy Hair Butter and love how both products last me long before needing to re-order..
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Not Sure About Marguerite's Magic Yet...
I have short natural hair (about 6 inches)--fine in some spots, course in others--(mainly type 4)and I just bought some Carol's Daughter products last week. I used the Tui shampoo, smoothie, leave-in, CD hair balm and Marguerite's Magic on my hair and set it in braids. The shampoo was a good clairifying cleanser, the smoothie was a good deep conditioner, the leave-in was great for detangling but I'm not so sure about the Marguerite's Magic as a styling product..didn't care for the end results. I left my braids in for about 2 days and took them out today. Now some sections of my braid-out were very defined, and my hair was stretched for a little while (I have a huge shrinkage problem). While I had the braids in, I re-applied the hair balm and "Magic" at night and the Tui leave-in in the mornings. Maybe I used too much product, but everytime I touch my hair, my hands were very oily. Also, what I didn't like is that even though my hair is oiled, it looks like it is very dry and some sections of my hair are frizzy with no curl definition. My hair CRAVES moisture and I'm noticing that it prefers creme based moisturizers over oils, and "Magic" is a creme but it doesn't moisturize my hair like some other products that I've used, so maybe this product isn't the one for my hair. I am going to continue to use the products to see if it helps with hair growth and maybe I won't use the "Magic" as a daily moisturizer, but just use it occasionally to set my hair when wet or to blow dry my hair with it and see how it works out. I'll do a follow-up comment..
5 of 7 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Mrs
Excellent product!!! I highly recommend it. I have been natural for over a year. The product leaves my hair soft and manageable. It also smells great. I love CD products.
6 of 7 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
shavon gray
New York, NY
Marguerite magic
God bless this natural product and it save my hair from being further damage. AMEN TO LISA PRICE
7 of 8 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
LOVES IT!!
I just received my shipment of Marguerite's Magic and I immediately tried it some. I must say this is really nice. It has a bit of a greasy feel at first but once you rub it in the feeling is gone. It has a nice smell that isn't overpowering as well. My hair is nice and soft. This is my first CD purchase and I am definitely going to purchase again in the future.
1 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
The best by far
always been a fan of the black vanilla leave in conditioner & hair butter. however, my very thick, very coarse natural hair has been VERY dry due to the hard water in my new town. needed something with more oil w/o feeling oily. thought i'd try the marguerite's magic after several positive reviews & after ONE use, my hair is transformed. used it in a 2 strand twist & my twists have BODY & shine! feels moisturized from the inside, not just on the surface of my hair. thanks for a great product that does what it says!
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Jane Reis
Alexandria, VA
Happy customer
Love it ,Love it, Love it!! My hair is a fine natural curl and since I've had gastric bypass its been real dry and stopped growing. I wear it short you were able to tell that it wasn't growing since I have a haircut every 4-5 weeks. Its been about 4 weeks now and I use this "magic" product daily, what a difference, it has restored the softness and shine to my hair. My hair gets wet during the shower and I get out and apply a small amount and voila its looking fantastic!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
So Far So Good....
Finding good products that actually work for African American hair types can be a difficult task. I've been on the hunt for good hair products that moisturizes, reduce flakes, safe for relaxed/color treated hair, helps breakage, and doesn't weigh your hair down. I've tried almost everything!! They either didn't work, still had flakes, didn't smell too great, or weighed my hair down. Carol's Daughter Marguerite to the RESCUE!!! I've been using this hairdress for a little over a month now. I LOVE the smell of this hairdress. This is my 1st time using it and so far my hair feels light, moisturized, and smells GREAT! The price is a little steep for a hairdress but I think it may be worth it. You don't need to use much so 1 jar could last you a good while.
4 of 5 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
BEST PRODUCT EVER
I must say this product is wonderful it works. This is the best hair product ever, if you have dry damage hair this is a must.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Alicia Butler
Delray Beach, FL
Great product
Love the smell and love how it makes my hair soft, easy to manage. Looking forward to results from use overtime.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Love it, yay!
Marguerite's Magic is wonderful! If you have dry hair, it is a great buy. Its a "sweater" for the Winter for your hair. Wrapping my hair every night tends for it to lose its moisture after a few days but when I add marguerite's magic, it is back to having shine and luster. Also, great product to use when blow drying hair. You will not lose any split ends due to overdrying. This is wonderful!
9 of 10 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
keli
Atlanta, GA
love
The consistency is great! It gives my hair a nice sheen aaand keeps it soft and moisturized all day. This is a must-have if you have dry hair. I absolutely love it!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Chrystel Owens
Houston, TX
It really is majic!!
I just received my shipment of Marguerite's magic, and I have to say it really does work wonders! I had severe split ends, and my scalp was very unhealthy, so I decided to try some of Marguerite's magic in hopes of seeing a transformation..AND I DID!! I've only used Marguerite's magic for a couple of days, and I already see a huge difference. My hair has a beautiful shine, and smells fabulous! and my scalp feels so healthy, but more importantly I don't see anymore breakage! Now I can actually run my fingers through my hair without seeing a bunch of hair strands in the palm of my hand. Thank you CD!!
42 of 45 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Really Works....Get It!
My hair was very dry and brittle but after using Some of Marguerite's Magic my hair feels totally amazing, it's so soft and doesn't feel greasy at all. I highly recommend this product.
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Bobbe Waters
Maryland Heights, MO
I absolutely Love It!!!
I use Marguerite's Magic, to smooth my edges, and to hydrate my hair. I use it on my wet hair and on my dry hair, but it works best when my hair is damp after my shower. I also use it for my twists and twist outs. It's the only product i've found for my tigthly coiled hair that gives it the shine and softness, that i constantly get compliments on. It's just so versitile. I've been natural for a year and a half, and the magic in this jar has literally helped me manage and maintain my new healthy hair. I absolutely Love It!!!!
12 of 13 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
The best moisture treatment for dry natural hair
As of now I'm rocking a TWA and be for my hair use to be dry but since I started using the Marguerite's Magic my hair has become very moisturized and I love, love this product. I also use Carol's Daughter Hair Milk (original) and it makes my hair so soft . I would recommend this product to any one that's having dry issues with their hair this is by for the best product I have used since I've been natural.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Laura Brown
Tallahassee, FL
Absolutely the Best in Hair Care
Carol's Daughter makes the absolute best in hair care products for women of color. The products are formulated for beautiful, colorful women with different textures of hair. I am a CD's customer and have been for several years. Any product that I have ever purchased has by far done magic on my hair and skin. I went out to Macy's this evening to purchased Marguerites's Magic and it gave my hair new life. After home relaxing for years, my hair was in desparate need of a really good hair dressing cream to restore its luster and natural strength and repair and improve my chemically treated hair. If you have already tried CD's products... KUDOS to you and if you haven't yet, I strongly urge you to review the product line to see which are right for you. Carol's Daughter... Simply the Best!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Janell
Atlanta, GA
Marguerities Magic
This product made my hair moist and soft. It has a nice fragrance plus it does not leave my hair feeling greasy or leave a residue behind on my pillow cases, I just love it. You only have to use about a quarter size amount or less depending on hair length. It is worth the monies spent to achieve the look I desire. This is a staple product in my hair care journey as I have started to transition from perm to natural hair I will stock up on this product . It does not weigh the hair down it remain light and add a great shine Thank you Carol for making your dream and desire a reality and enlighten the life of many women enabling use to deals with our tress, with the right products it is a breeze.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
fanyal
elkridge, MD
It really work please believe me
my hair was braking like shedding badly every time i comb my hair. it was if like i was going to go bold or my hair was getting shorter and shorter. i tried this product and it really works. i don't shed as much as i use to at all like crazy.
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Best Ever
Love this stuff. It gives my daughters hair a natural shine, makes it soft and manageable. Its a must have! I would dread washing my 5 year old daughters hair, its short, but extremeley course. This stuff makes my life sooo much easier. Thanks Lisa. Keep this coming.
13 of 14 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Magic in a bottle
I just started using some of marguerites magic!! i was affraid the smell was gonna be too loudand it would make my hair greasy, but its only been three days and my hair is so soft and it smells good!! Its not at all greasy ,Im looking forward to expieriencing the other pluses from this product a cant wiat to try even more!!!
6 of 7 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Love it!!!!!!!!!!!
I am biracial (black/white) and have the thickest, dryest hair on the planet. To tame my mane, I go for "softening" treatments at my salon. Thsi makes my hair more manageable but adds to the dryness, so I am always looking for ways to add moisture and fight frizz and breakage. I went to Sephora a few weeks ago and they were out of the Healthy Hair Butter which I normally use, so I decided to try Marguerite's Magic. I love this product. I section off my hair at night and use my hands to apply it in sections. I use quite a bit because my hair is so dry. I then pin curl my hair and go to sleep. It leaves my hair very soft (almost silky!!) and with a beautiful sheen. Highly recommend for dry, wild, unruly hair.
15 of 16 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Temeka
Wahiawa, HI
Love it!
I am natural it keeps my hair SUPER moisturize and deranged! It does everything it said on the jar.
15 of 16 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Love it!
I love this product. It's a very rich moisturizer. You really don't need a lot. It has an acquired scent but it's not overbearing. I use this as my every day moisturizer and I seal with the hair balm.
7 of 8 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Sarah
Gaithersburg, MD
Great on Relaxed hair!
This was one of the first Carol's Daughter's products I used. The other being the TUI hair oil which is also great! I have my hair in a partial weave to grow back my damaged hair in the back. So I let the back grow natural without a relaxer. This helped me realize that although it works great with relaxed hair, the moisture doesn't last as long with natural hair. I read a Healthy Hair Butter review and another woman said the same. Though this is amazing for relaxed hair. Gives you long lasting moisture you won't find with other products that have all those synthetic chemicals! But if you have natural hair you probably want to try the Healthy Hair Butter instead.
19 of 20 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
I believe in Magic!
I 've had very dry straw-like hair for a long time. I f youv'e ever had dry hair, you know that it breaks pretty much every time you comb it.. Well, I no longer have that trouble, and I've only been using this product for one week. . This is the only product that the I've tried that adds non-greasy moisture that stays in my hair more than a few minutes. It really softens, detangles and adds a natural shine.. Im so excited about the healthier condition my hair! Grateful
8 of 9 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Love my hair!!!
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!! My hair looks great, shine and smell great!!! Thank you Lisa!!!
1 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
The Best
I have tried everything to bring moisture and shine to my hair and I bought this product just by chance while viewing it on the t.v. I got it and tried it and fell in love. I am never going to try anything else because I don't need to. This is everything that I have ever wanted and more. My hair use to sound and feel like sand paper when the comb is going throught it, but now that I use this product I have the softest and smoothest hair ever. Thank you very much for making this product. It is magic indeed.
1 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Television Producer
Thank you, thank you, thank you! When the Macy's sales rep. first showed me the new line she'd just gotten in, I thought it was a little pricey. I smelled it, liked it, but I still wasn't convinced. I stood there, read the labels on a couple different jars and settled on Marguerite's Magic. I figured it might help protect my oldest daughters hair from the constant flat ironing. By the way, she was born to fairly straight, managible hair. I figured if it worked on her it might also help my color treated hair, whichis a little coarser. But I just knew I'd have to by something entirely different for my baby girl's hair, which is much coarser, very thick and dull. Did I mention that we all have perms? Well, I couldn't be happier! We've only been using the product just four days and we all look great! Both of my girls take karate and today their hair was shining and bouncing just like it does when they get out of the chair at the salon with a fresh perm! To be honest, it was even shinier! Last Friday, my youngest got twists, and they're usually a fuzzy mess by day three. But not this time! To be honest, it was even shineyer!
4 of 5 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Carolyn Walker
Waldorf, MD
Travel Consultant
Lisa, This product is "really Magic from Miss Marguerite"! I am an active 64-year old and for so many years I have been trying to find products for my hair that will make it look good with a natural shine without the grease being left on my pillows. When I purchased this product only two weeks ago, I cannot tell you how good my hair looks, how soft it feels and the compliments I have been receiving, even from my husband! Keep up the good work and I will be purchasing more & telling my colleagues about this product and you!
3 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Rashawnica Joseph
Monterey, CA
Proved me Wrong!!!
I am definitely a skeptic and I'm definitely one of those people who believe that since your hair is all dead protein, there isn't much you can do to fix it. I have very thick mixed hair, it's natural, I straighten it, it's 3b/3c in the front and more of a 4a in the back and it's around shoulder length. I'm almost 19 now and I started damaging my hair right around the time high school started, so my hair hasn't gotten past this length since and I've only trimmed it twice. My hair actually grows pretty fast so it's needless to say that breakage is my biggest enemy, I converted fully to Carol's Daughter in March and I'm never going back. I purchased Jada's Dynamic Duo, The entire Black Vanilla collection, the Macadamia collection, the Mimosa hair Honey, Kizzy's stay put hair Pomade and Marguerites magic. (Just Pre-ordered the Monoi Line :D)I use all of the products once a week as a system and I can honestly say I no longer shed like an animal, shedding and breakage are minimal. My hair would break EVERYWHERE! My floor would be covered by the end of the week. Gross, I know. I can't testify for the effects of this product alone but I can say that MM is by far the best moisturizer I've ever used!! It's like magic, the texture is amazing, and so is the smell. It leaves your hair shiny, smooth, and Moisturized, not GREASY, I now know the difference. I love it. And it lasts! It’s the only product I use for moisture between washings, maybe twice a week. And my hair just feels so much more soft and healthy, and so shiny. Sorry for the Bio, but to know how a product will work for you, you have to know what you’re comparing it to.
41 of 42 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Beginners Transition
I decided to go Natural two weeks ago and did some research on cd products reading the reviews I choose to buy some of Margarites magic because I have relaxed hair with color and about 1inch of new growth. Anyway I love how it made my hair shine and feel soft. However after placing on my newgrowth a couple days later my new growth felt hard and my scalp begain to get dry and itchy. So TodatyI purchased the BV leave in conditioner........ That made my hair stiff maybe its not the right product from CD to use for my transition but Im not discourage. My next purchase will be the BV Smotthie...........
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Whitney Hemingway
fort campbell, KY
This product grew on me
At first I didnt like the product because it was so thick, and I felt it was too heavy for my hair. After I kept using it and using it I realized that it made my hair SO SOFT....LOVE IT! Thank the heavens for these products.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Lisa
Oak Park, MI
So Smoothing, so wonderful!!!
This is one of the best hair care products I have found in a long time. It is so effective at instantly smoothing and bringing my hair under complete control. It moistures, shines, detangles and make my hair look and feel so wonderful. Thank you for this EXCELLENT product!!! I plan on stocking up on this product, because I don't ever want to run out.
16 of 17 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Simply Magical
I'm currently wearing a wavy perm. Mixed Marguerites Magic with a little Hair Milk and Mimosa Honey comb it through the wave falls right into place. My hair is very soft and silky to the touch. Thanks Lisa...I don't have to spend time on hair in the AM.
2 of 3 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No