Welcome Guest!
Basket
($0.00)
Free Shipping With Any $25 Purchase
X
Offer applies to new email subscribers only.
x
NEW Mother's Day Value Sets + FREE Shipping with $25 Purchase! SHOP NOW
All Reviews For This Product
Monoi Repairing Collection 3-Piece Starter Kit
96% Less Breakage, 13X Hair LIfe
Item #: 21262     
Price: $26.00
Member Price: $!RPRICEAMOUNT!
Sale: $!SALEAMOUNT!
Qty:


< Back To Product Page

Write A Review There are currently 112 review(s) for this product.
,
TLC Indeed!!
So, I have had bouts of breakage for about 4 months now. I'm between stylists beacuse I didn't feel that she took good care of my hair. Anyway, I've been doing my hair myself, trim included and had pretty good results. But, around a month ago my hair started shedding and breaking off really bad. I saw the Monoi treatment on a blog on Youtube and decided to try it. Oh boy am I happy I did!!! I used the starter kit and after one use my hair is a thousand times more healthy. It moves freely, glossy, and my ends don't look ragedy and damaged! I reccomend this product 100% and will use the anti-frizz line after a few more treatments with Monoi. Thanks so much Carol's Daughter!!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
I like it , I love it, I want some more of it!!!
I have had braids or sew ins for 11 months so my hair was pretty rough when i finally stopped the madness. I tried to go natural but ..... it was not for me. Wayyyyy toooo much work for my busy schedule. In that time I seen Monoi products on tv and said what the heck and ordered. OMG I fell in LOVE with them, especially the conditioner. I have that "straight off the boat" stuff and this was the 1st product to detangle my hair with such ease and almost no effort. Now since I've gone back to the relaxers I find that the Monoi repairing products have stopped a lot of my shedding and that is why I really wore braids in the 1st place (so no one would notice).I am going to try the Cupuacu products next. but I am a M.L.F.L Monoi Lady for Life ;-)
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Adrienne Lancaster
Norwalk, CT
Great Monoi Products
I have used Mazani products for years and was happy I thought until I finally tried Monoi. When menopause kicked in my hair on top started thinning. All my life I have always had a head full of hair, never any issues until menopause. I started using the Monoi a month ago. Already I see/feel the difference. No more shedding, and soft. Now this will give my hair a chance to grow. Believe it or not it has started. Thank you so much.
2 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Darlyne Tucker
Brooklyn, NY
Great product
Will continue using
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Keshia Michelle
Atlanta, GA
Why I Love the Manoi Collection
I bought the Manoi 3-Piece Starter Kit about two months ago and I love it! This collection effectively moisturizes my hair and leaves my hair feeling so soft! It also makes detangling easier because my hair isn't as stripped and brittle as it was when I used my previous shampoo/conditioner. The shampoo also contains no sulfates or harmful ingredients, yet it still removes product build-up from my hair. AND as a bonus, the products smell great!! I've found my new staple shampoo and conditioners and I couldn't be happier with the results. Thanks, Carol's Daughter! -Keshia Michelle, Beauty/Fashion/Lifestyle Blogger www.queenlifeblog.com
1 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Renae Black
Clinton, MD
Loving this product
I love this product and will continue to use it
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Kendra Turnet
Port Arthur, TX
I Fell In Love
This is the very first Carol's Daughter product that I have used. I have been looking for something to help manage my 15 year old daughter's hair. She plays volleyball, basketball and run track. When she sweats it literally drips out of her hair like water. She always looks like she went swimming after each practice. This left her hair looking like straw. It was dry and damaged. One use of the Monoi Repair had my daughter hair looking so beautiful. It was moisterized and had a healthy shine. It has been a long time since I last saw her hair looking so gergous! I was sold after that.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Rhonda
Washington, DC
So far so good
I purchased this kit and I like it. At first, my hair felt a little hard, but after using the conditioner and hair mask, my hair felt so soft and manageable. Not to mention, the products smells great!!! My hair has a tendency to shed more with color, however, I noticed less shedding when combing. I really like this set and I hope it continues to work.
2 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Great product
Made my hair extremely soft and manageable after one use! However, this is an exceptionally small amount of product for the price, which is why I gave 4 stars.
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
michelle harvey
ST. PAUL, MN
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
I took this product to my stylist and she asked me where I got it. Because it made my hair so soft and manageable. I be using this whole set from now on I'm hooked.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Alethia
Charlotte, NC
Hands Down Best Ever
I'm a first time CD buyer and tried a mixed of products. I purchased this to see if it lived up to the hype and IT DID!!! I was blown away by the smell of these products as soon as I opened them and put them on my relaxed hair. I have never felt so happy to wash my hair until now. I really really love the shampoo, conditioner, and the hair mask. I followed the directions as stated on the box and when I blow dried my hair I really did not see sheds of hair on the floor. My hair was soft and smelled great and looked very healthy just after this one wash!! I can honestly say that my purchase of this product has been money WELL spent. I hope to continue to use these products in my weekly regimen and hope to see some improvement in my hair.
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Monoi repair kit
I just had a baby and was going through postpartum shedding. But even before that, every time I'd wash my hair, I'd get a comb full of hair. I just washed my hair with Monoi and i didn't even get a palm full of hair. I love the smell and it's so worth me buying the actual size products.
14 of 14 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Amazing
I Used the Monoi shampoo and conditioner for the first time and it is true to its word. My hair is thin and use to shed all the time. I am so happy I found this.
11 of 11 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Asia
Brooklyn, NY
Nice Product
The monoi repairing starting kit is good enough for one-time use. I have curly wavy thick hair and was worried thst the starter kit would not be enough. This product spreadsnicely through my hair. The shampoo lathers very well. A little will tske you a long way. After the entire was ccompleted my hair felt feather light, extremely soft and fluffy. The monoi also made my hair smell amazing. I really enjoyed using this product. Before using the monoi repairing collection, lots of hair would break during the wash. It was hell detangling my hair. While washing my hair with this product I instantly noticed that I wasn't experiencing not even half the breakage I use to have. I wish I could upload before and after pictures. This product did make my hair soft enough so that the detangling process would be easier thsn it has been for me. If you are skeptical about this product but still want to try it, I encourage you to buy the starter kit instead of the full size. It can be pretty pricey.
11 of 11 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Anna Gibbs
Bear, DE
So Happy!
I purchased this set last week to use on my six year old daughter's hair which had come out around the edges and the texture was so brittle. I have used the shampoo and conditioner once and immediately saw a difference. Her hair is softer and is no longer shedding. I also purchased the healthy hair butter and have been using it daily with good results. What I want to know is if I can use the monoi shampoo and conditioner on my hair as well? My hair is relaxed but it also sheds a lot. I have read other reviews or heard from friends that the monoi made their hair feel hard or like straw.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Faye Moton
Chester, VA
Awesome results on grand daugher's dry hair!
My grand daughter had dry hair and terrible slot ends. This product repaired her split ends after one use. I will be using this product from now on. Thank you Carol's Daughter!
1 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Tamika
Winter Haven, FL
This Kit Has Potential
In spirit of trying to be constructive I'm going to give as much detail as possible. The shampoo in this kit didn't immediately lather up on the first wash, I'm going assume it's because of all of the product buildup in my hair. It wasn't until the second application (about quarter sized) that I saw some suds). Even though it is suppose to be non-drying my hair did feel a little dry after the wash. I could be confusing hair feeling squeaky clean with feeling dry. Next I added the conditioner and left that on for about 5 minutes. The hair did feel softer after the conditioner but still tangled. I applied the hair mask and left that in for 30 minutes and while my hair felt softer it was still tangled while wet. It wasn't until I blow dried my hair that I saw a difference in the way my hair felt. It had body, bounce, and shine. The reason I purchased this kit is because I put a Motions Silkening Shine Relaxer in my hair and it was terrible. It made my hair feel like straw and it's usually very soft.In that first two weeks I had allot of shedding with my hair. After the Hair Mask my hair felt softer than normal and was infused with a subtle shine and I think that with additional treatments my hair will get stronger! I LOVE THE SMELL
4 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Cheryl Williamson
Denver, CO
I love this Monoi
The first time I used it, myhair stopped shedding.. My hair is gowing and it has changed the texture of my hair. The Monoi oil is off the hook.
3 of 3 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Marsha
Orlando, FL
Monoi repairing collection it's amazing!!!
I just started using the Monoi repairing collection the starter kit. My is now natural and curly. I am getting senegalese twist in July and I want to make sure my hair is in good health before I twist it. I have never loved a hair product so much before in my life, plus I love the way it smells. I will continue to use only Carol's Daughter product in hair hair from now on. i will also purchase product to use when I get my twist. I love this product so much I introduced it to my mom and cousin. i am a Brooklyn native who now lives in Florida. I will be in Brooklyn next week and I will be visiting your store at Atlantic and Flatbush to stock up on my Carol's daughter supplies. Thanks you so Lisa for creating this product, your new favorite customer..
2 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Tammi Meyers
Bronx, NY
No more breakage
I love the carol daughter Mono hair care kit..the first time I use the shampoo it was like heaven it smell so good and after using it for a month On Feb 2013. saw no breakage on my comb or brush and now today 4 months later my Hair is healthy and thicker and growing 3 inches longer I grew out my short cut now i can wear a small to med ponytail. i love the results of my hair.. I said wow .. I'm going to keep using this product and keep growing my my natural hair out.. And the Mono conditioner and hair mask smell extra good it has this unique smell like honey and fruits. The smell will stay on your hands for a few hours after you wash you hair . I will stick with Mono . And milk product.
4 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Toni
College Park, GA
Love the Starter Set
I purchased the starter set because it gave me an opportunity to try it before committing. However, please consider packaging this set in 3 oz. travel sizes instead of 2 oz. On my first wash, I was pleasantly surprised. I found these products to be very gentle. The conditioner is a great detangler and my hair is easy to manage. I'm sold and will buy the regular sizes in the future. I found using the conditioner and hair mask to be time consuming, however, a monoi leave in conditioner would really round out this set. I guess the mask is something to use as a monthly deep conditioner instead of with every wash.
4 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
BJJ
Orlando, FL
IT ACTUALLY WORKS!
So I have relaxed hair that has been breaking and shedding like a sick cat! I was desperate to find something to stop the damage. I had already bought the hair honey and Marguite Magic and liked the product so I was like, "lets try the cleansing stuff." I went to store and smelled the product and was like, "flowery!" I wont like the smell grew on me and now i love it! The shampoo is great the conditioner is great but the mask is the star! I love to deep condition and this Mask is the truth! I used it twice and the shedding and breakage in the comb is minimal. Hair is soft and along with the honey and Magic, hair is shiny! If you hair is relaxed and your worried about the damage, get this! You'll love, your, hair will love it, and you'll just be happier with one less hair worry. :)
18 of 19 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
PW
Washington, DC
It DOES work
I am a natural skeptic, so I was not at all convinced that the Monoi products would stop the breakage that I have been experiencing recently. However, since I have had very good results with other Carols's Daughter products, I decided to give this trio a spin. I am happy to report that the breakage has slowed considerably. After the third use, I can safely say that this stuff does work! And it smells good too! Given the positive results I've had, I highly recommend the Monoi shampoo/conditioner/hair mask, especially when used in conjunction with the Monoi oil.
3 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Marylyn M Brown
Dallas, TX
I NOW Love my hair!!!!
I can honestly say that my purchase of this product has been money WELL spent. I only wish that I tried this product sooner. Before CD I would notice that after my weekly shampoo my hair would have the texture like sand paper. Seriously...So as I am now gracefully in my 40's I needed extra help with my hair. So weeks ago I made the purchase of this product. OMG!!! I LOVE..LOVE shampooing and conditioning my hair. Lastly the thickness has returned...I am so HAPPY =)
30 of 31 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Noticeable Difference with 1 Use!
I have fine, color treated caucasian hair that will go frizzy at the mere mention of humidity and I am a product junkie who has tried almost everything on the market. I used the shampoo and conditioner from my starter kit this morning and I am in love with the results. My hair dried quickly with no fly aways; it feels amazingly soft and not weighted down or oily. I can't wait to try the rest of the products in this line!!!
2 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Monoi Repair Collection - Miracle Solution for Hair!
While I know you cannot definitively state that this is a Miracle product, in my own personal opinion I can state it. I have for years suffered in finding the right product for my hair and that of my 3 daughters, ages 17, 11 and 9. They all have very different textured hair, and you throw mine in as well and you have a perfect storm of hair doing...lol. I am Puerto Rican and my daughters are African American/Puerto Rican, and again have very different hair textures. I finally tried the CD Monoi for my hair as well as my daughters and this stuff REALLY, REALLY Works!!!! In addition my hair was falling out and I was starting to thin on the top of my head. Now I know that CD does not claim to be able to recover/stop hair loss it does say it can minimize breakage of hair by 92%. I can definitively say that this statement is absolutely TRUE. I usually have globs of hair coming out when washing and conditioning in the shower. However, my first time using this Monoi collection and I had "ZERO" hair strands come out. I personally could not believe it. I experienced the same for each of my girls. In addition not only is my hair looking and feeling fabulous, but my hair is coming back in where it was thinning. My girls have stopped losing globs of hair as well, and their hair looks fabulous as well and so healthy. This product does everything it claims to do, and I am NOT an easy consumer to win over. I have tried all kinds including the Wen product and NOTHING can compare. I felt compelled to write this to share with others my experience and can attest to the validity of this product and will be a CD loyal customer for life! Do yourself a HUGE favor and purchase this, you will NOT be disappointed at all!
69 of 70 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
worked great!
I tried this product after experiencing breakage due to daily flat iron use. My breakage was getting so bad that I feared combing my hair. I purchased the starter set to give it a try. I am so glad I did! While combing through my wet hair, the shedding was normal again. The real test was after blow-drying I saw minimal shedding. I was so pleased. It's been two days and I'm still not seeing the breakage that I had before. I am very pleased with this product and plan to purchase again.
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
chirrel farquharson
palm coast, FL
Loving Monoi
I'm a shredder. Whenever I brush my full strands come out and whenever I blow dry my hair I, like another reviewer, have to sweep the floor and clean the sink. I bought this collection after my most recent touch up relaxer. First use I saw a huge difference!! Even though I still shed it was significantly less. That's a huge for me. I am going to continue to use sample set until finished and hoping by the end I will be breakage free. It smells great and my hair feels cleaner. Then since my hair grows very quickly with lots of new growth I am going to order the sample chocolat collection to help smooth the new growth so when I go to blow dry I am not creating the repeat to my shedding situation.
2 of 3 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
AH-MAZINGGGGG!!!!!!
I love these products I have natural hair I have never permed my hair, how ever I do color my hair and I've bleached my hair twice. After I bleached my hair it felt very dry and brittle and I thought it was going the break off :( I knew I needed to get the moisture back into my hair so I tried the monoi shampoo, conditioner, and repair mask and POOF !! My hair was back to its soft bouncy self with just ONE use!! I was so amazed and I will always use carols daughter products!!
19 of 20 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Relief from shedding hair
Almost two years ago I had a relaxer and also color semiperment. After about a two month period I started to experience shedding of my hair! Alot especially whenever i would wash my hair! I saw the ad for CD products in a popular magazine! So I ordered it off of hsn when Carol came on!Well it helped my hair recover from the shedding about 85%!I ordered the Moni collection! Especially helpful was the Moni hair mask! Amazing stuff!
48 of 48 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Jasmine Wilkerson
Missouri City, TX
Saving my hair
I started using the pantene for african american women when it first came out and little by little it started to break out my hair. it started to become dry and fell out.Within the first use I felt how soft my hair was and I could feel the difference. My hair is finally growing back thank to the monoi set. I just bought the big size set so I can't wait for my hair to fully recover. Thank you carols daughter for saving my hair.
10 of 11 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Not good for transitioning hair
I tried this kit due to reviews and articles from Carol's Daughter stating it is good to use on transitioning hair. Instead my hair was dry and breakage was only a little less. The breakage was due to the fact the product does not detangle. I learned the hard way and my hair stylist had to correct it. I will stick with the Transitioning Kit instead.
0 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
CRYSTAL NEELY
SAVANNAH, GA
OOOOOOO EEMMMMMM GEEEEEEE
My Mom sent me this product after I told her I was looking for some porosity control products for my hair. It just snaps when I brush it after washing it. On my first go round with using it, I was blown away!!! Usually after I blow dry my hair, I have to sweep my floor and clean the sink out from the hair being everywhere. After washing and conditioning with Monoi, I applied the serum and then blow dried my hair........all i had to do was flat iron it. THERE WAS NO HAIR ON MY FLOOR!!!!!!!!!! I am telling all of my friends that I am a walking testimony for this product!!!!! I LOVE IT.
47 of 47 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
wonderful
I love this product. My hair is much softer and less breakage. I would purchase this product again and again.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Precious P
KILLEEN, TX
ehh...It could be better...
Considering the price I have paid for this, it should of done a way better job for my hair especially since it is for relaxed hair (although it is about that time for another relaxer)..The bad thing about this product is that it made my hair tangled; it did not feel moisten or condition or detangle like it SUPPOSE TO DO...however it does smell beautiful and still can smell it on my hair as we speak...However, when I blow dry my hair, i did see and feel a slight difference; my hair was soft, volume and less breakage....but it still did not deliver for me...I will go ahead and use it all up since it is a small kit, but unless they improved the product, i will NOT buy it again....and it is a shame considering that is could be a good product, but it was half-stepping; it stopped the breakage but did not provide the moisture, detangling and the conditioning needed to also prevent breakage....
2 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
katjy pellum
Duncanville, TX
moni kit
My hair is natural for several years from big chop to where it is now jaw length the moni has stop the breakage and it does not come out in clumps anyone more but it still comes out inthe comb but not enough too worry about my hair grows only to jaw length but I am happy with the product I will try blowing drying it in a couple of days to see how it wiil hold up will Check eith again
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Dee Dee
Mount Laurel, NJ
INCREDIBLE results after first use! Love it!
I have very long, naturally curly, easily tangled hair that USED to be strong, thick and VERY frizzy. It was nearly impossible to tame. I once had a hair dresser give me a free relaxer because she couldn't cope with the bush. Well, after 20+ years of using every chemical straightening product known to man, wearing ponytails half my life, and using countless heating irons, I have lost at least a 1/3 of my hair to breakage. Be careful what you wish for!! Stopped relaxing over 10 years ago, but the damage was done. I have been shedding like a cat for years. And after washing, conditioning and combing I could easily end up with an entire handful of hair. I went from desperately trying to tame my hair most my life, to buying volumizing products for more fullness because I've lost so much hair! After using the Monoi shampoo and conditioner, I IMMEDIATELY noticed the difference in hair loss. I lost half the hair I usually do when washing. Then I used the repairing mask, dried and flat ironed as usual. That is when I realized how amazing these products are. Usually, hair would be all over the bathroom after drying and flat ironing. This time I lost just a few strands and my hair was soft and shiny. Not sure why it was drying to some reviewers. My natural hair is EXTREMELY dry, but I used my normal moisturizer after drying, and I had no problems. The next day, there were NO hairs in the comb when I combed it, and I ran my fingers through my hair all day just to see how many strands would come out. NONE did. I just can't believe the difference the kit made after just one use!!!! I have NEVER used a hair product that exceeded my expectations until now!!! AWESOME products, and they smell good too. I will be purchasing the split end sealer next. Very satisfied.
4 of 5 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Just OK!!
I purchased this set a few weeks ago. I was so excited to try it as my hair was breaking bad and I did not know what else to try. I read all of the reviews and thought I would give it a try. I followed the directions and my hair was so dry and tough. I did notice on a review I read the writer stated that she used the mask as step two instead of three. I tried that the next time and my hair was much softer. I did notice that after the first use my hair did not break off as easily.
6 of 7 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Christina Ohler
Wichita, KS
New Found Love
I just love the way this makes my hair feel, plus the smell is wonderful. The other best part is the fact that a little goes a long way, which was shocking to me. Normally I have to use a lot of shampoo to get my hair feeling clean, but not with this. I love the fact the my hair smells great till the next wash, whereas the other stuff I use to use my hair smelt dirty after work and I'd have to wash it every day, which doesn't help with the drying out of my hair. With this though my hair feels healthier and smells great ... so great in fact my dog tries to lick and chew on my hair now lol. And he rubs himself in my towel after I am done showering, which he has never done till I started using this... so I say that is a plus that my dog approves ;)
0 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
:( I expected so much more!
I was expecting so much from this kit. I am 16 years old and I am currently transitioning to natural hair( about 6-7 post relaxer) I brought this product into the hair salon today and the shampoo was fine, it smelled nice kinda like sunscreen lol. but it came to the conditioner and the hair mask. instantly my hair was in tangles my hairdresser had to use her conditioner to even get through my hair. I am very mad at how it turned out i wasted 24 dollars...I dont think it is very good for transitioning hair because of the two different textures you're dealing with. however i will try it when i am completely natural! :)
2 of 3 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Tamra Smith
Cincinnati, OH
LOOOOOOOOOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
Recently I bought this item at Sephora and fell in love with this product!!!! One use of this and my hair felt so soft and light. I saw little shedding when I combed my hair and less breakage. I will definately use this product more often. I am a new fan of Monoi!!!!!!
17 of 18 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Tangled my hair, made it dry, lost more hair
I used this product because I was hoping it would help stop my breakage and strengthen my hair. However, after one try my hair was very tangled and extremely hard to detangle, it was also dry, and I manage to lose more hair than I was expecting. Overall this product created more damage than I already had and it added to my already growing problems concerning my hair. I would give this product a 1/5.
5 of 8 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
AWESOME
I am not big on shampoos, so I didn't use a whole lot of the shampoo, but I felt that it was cleansing. I LOVE THIS CONDITIONER AND THE HAIR MASK. The smell is amazing. I have yet to see the repairing attributes of this product since I have only used it once. I will be purchasing the conditioner and the mask in full size bottles. All of my hair mask was gone with one deep condition.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Finally!
I was wearing braids in my hair since I was fifteen up til last year. After I took my box braids out my hair was coming out in clumps and while I expected it to come out because of the style it was too much for me. So, I chopped it all off in May and started wearing it natural. I was still having the same issue with breaking and was so upset. My cousin's wife told me about the Monoi collection while we were all having Thanksgiving dinner and was raving about how her hair wasn't breaking when she combed it any more. I've used Carol's Daughter in the past but outside of the Tui oil I haven't been able to find something that works for me. Even the shampoo and conditioner left my hair hard and prone to breakage. So, I ordered the starter kit figuring it wasn't a lot of money and if it didn't work I wouldn't buy it again. I had my auntie help me wash my hair and at first a TON of my hair fell out. After I put the mask in my hair it stopped almost entirely. Before there were CLUMPS coming out and once I washed the mask out of my hair it was just little bits and strands. I love the way it smells and I'm really happy I finally found something that does exactly what it says it will do. I have a 4c hair type and I've always had issues with keeping it soft and easy to comb. When I dried my hair and after it was washed it was so soft. I wont use anything else on my hair but this now.
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
LovinMyCurlz
Lithonia, GA
I'm catching a red-eye to New York in the morning!
I need to get to NY to thank Ms. Price personally for reviving my 3c curls and waves! I am so impressed with what the Monoi Reparing Collection has done for my hair in just one use! My curls are shiny and bouncy and I look like I just left the salon. The mask and sealer are my favorites. The collection smells wonderful!! I can't say enough how this collection has changed my frazzled ends. Thank you Thank you!
1 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Expected better
I used this system and I did expect better then I received. Used on my daughter and I must say her hair came out better when I used my other hair products. I also purchased hair milk for my youngest daughter. It made her curls dry and brittle. The only thing I was happy about was the Mimosa Hair Honey it was great. Not attempting to give bad review just posting my experience, Im going to purchase other CD products in future to see which work best for us.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Not For Me
Unfortunately it didn't agree with my hair, the products made my relaxed hair very dry and brittle. I have noticed less breakage. I would only recommend using this product if your hair is actually in need of repair. Otherwise you just end up with thick, dry hair. I expected there would be more moisture. Smells good. I do intend to continue use as a preventative but only every so often.
2 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Natasha Allen
Baltimore, MD
The best product I have used on my hair in a long time
I got my products off of HSN I used the right away the smell is wonderful. So I used it for a week on my hair and my daughter hair. I saw less shedding, and I have been natural for about 5 years my hair was easy to comb. My daughter doesn't give me a fit to do her hair. Even with dry hair with the leave in conditioner it's easy to manage the hair. I Simply Love the Products.
3 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
THIS IS THE BOMB.COM!!!
I have relaxed and color-treated hair that WAS dull and dry. The operative word is "WAS". Ever since using CD's products, my hair has been transformed. After trying the Hair Milk Deep Moisture Curl Set, I was SOLD and I decided to try the Monoi Repairing Collection because my hair also sheds. The first I notice was the smell. OMG!!!! The fragance is amazing and lasts for days. Secondly, I noticed less shedding after using it on a weekly basis. My routine is to use the Monoi shampoo followed by the Monoi conditioner. Afterwards, I apply the Monoi mask, put on a plastic cap and sit under the dryer for about 15 mins. Upon rinsing out the mask, I apply the Hair Milk Leave-In Conditioner (original), the Monoi Repairing Split End Sealer, then set my hair with Hair Milk Pudding, and get under the dryer. My curls will last for at least five days!!!. I put a satin cap on at night, and in the morning I rub a little Marguerite's Magic on my hair, and I'm good to go. My hair looks incredible, and I'm constantly getting compliments. My hair is stronger and healthier. Lisa, I LOVE your products, and I'm a customer for life!!!!
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Heaven sent for my Nappy Fro!
I have "nappy" hair. It always looks dry but it is soft when you touch it. However, after using this Monoi product my hair looks, how my hair feels. It is so soft and shiny. It smells great also. The detangling process was such an easy process, I definitely would recommend this product.
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Shocked & In Awe
I bought this on a trial basis and am absolutely amazed at how well it works. It really did decrease breakage after one use. The amount of hair in my sink while I was drying it was significantly less. The fact that it smells great is a big plus also. Definitely going to buy the full size set!
3 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Janay Thompson
Lafayette , LA
First Time trying
At first i was a little hesitant to try this product because i wasn't really sure if it was going to work for my hair type. I listened to reviews from people an i was like i have to try this product. before i actually started using this product i had used tresemme then i switched to Garnier Frutis. I'd have to say unlike Ganier Fructis, Monoi's repair shampoo,conditioner and hair mask left my hair much softer an more manageable. I could actually comb through my hair without lots of tangles. An the smell of this product is sooo AMAZING!!! I'd recommend this to alot of people even including my partner. I mean you could see an feel the difference in your hair.. I just love this product for my hair an will continue to use this throughout my natural hair journey. An for people who think you can just use any shampoo on natural hair, think again.
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Monte Weathers
Baton Rouge, LA
Loved it!
I was at my last straw when I started using this product. For spiritual reason I do not cut my hair.I have been natural for 8 1/2 months. M y biggest problem was I had 3 inches of new growth and 1 inch of relaxed hair. After the first wash I noticed that this product caused the relaxed ends to shed off :). Now Its has been 8weeks and I am 98% natural....no more relaxed end. absolutely ( NO CUTTING ).
8 of 10 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
LOVE IT!!!
I have relaxed hair and I needed something to add moisture to my hair after a wash. This three step process is the truth lol. My hair felt so soft just after the first wash. The hair mask is just simply wonderful. I sat under the hair dryer for the deep condition treatment and my hair was so silky and soft after I rinse it out. Instead of blowing my hair I just sat under the hair dryer for close to an hour for my hair to fully dry. This is the best product for my relaxed hair thus far. Im hooked!
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Kawanna Sallette
Macon, GA
A KEEPER!
OMG! I received my order yesterday and was extremely anxious to use it today. From the time I used it my hair felt cleaner and healthier. To my amazement I actually had a lot less breakage and shedding which is saying A LOT!! The true test was after I blow dried my hair and it remained soft and hydrated instead of the usual brittle feel that I get from other products. I will DEFINITELY be using this again.
1 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Sarah
Glendora, CA
Made me (finally) love my hair!
I have long, wavy hair that is naturally very thin, frizzy, and constantly breaking off and tangling. Even when I would straighten my hair I was reaching for a brush again and again during the day to work out the tangles. My mom heard of Carol's Daughter from a friend and suggested that I try the Repairing Kit and Oh My Goodness it was Amazing!! At first, it didn't seem like it made that much of a difference (except make my hair smell delicious, seriously, I could not stop smelling my hair!), but after several uses I noticed that my hair was stronger, it wasn't breaking as easily, and I didn't have nearly as much frizz as I used to. I've been using these products for about 6 months now, and I can't remember the last time my hair was this soft and healthy. I don't even bring a brush to school or work anymore because my hair doesn't tangle, and I've received a ton of compliments on how shiny it looks. I've used Garnier, TreSemme, Dove, Redken, Joico, Kenra, and more and nothing has worked as well as Carol's Daughter Monoi Repairing Collection. THANK YOU CAROL'S DAUGHTER for giving my hair a second life!!!
8 of 10 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Great Product
I really like this product it smells great and i plan on buying more i plan on getting the transitioning kit this helped my hair not puff up. I wish the starter kit was bigger though.I Recommend this to every one who's having issues.
0 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Lutz, FL
Amazing!!!!
So I tried the Monoi Repairing because for some reason by hair was matted and tangled in some areas. I relax once every 3 months and wash and oil pretty well. Let me tell you when I was done my hair was SO SOFT and it was bouncy and shiny and no longer tangled! I am sold! I will be buying all the products now since it did wonders after just 1 use! I highly reccommend
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Kelichia
Atlanta, GA
Wonder-working
I was in a skeptical state-of-mind about the use of these products. However, my view changed quickly. On my first use of the Monoi repairing kit, I saw instant results. My hair is soft and bouncy. I never thought I'd get my hair back to the way it used to be. I had given up hope. I am glad that I chose to try Carol's Daughter products. I think I am going to be hooked for life. I am in the public eye a great deal with my book signing tours, and these products have boosted my confidence to the point where I am no longer ashamed to wear my real hair. That is a great step for me. I have gotten so many compliments on my hair over the last two days. Thank you for allowing me to share my thougths. KELiCHiA
8 of 9 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Tei Cee
Long Beach, NY
WONDERFUL!!!
This product works great, I LOVE IT!!!! I use it and they leave my hair smelling GOOD!!!! The Monoi line TRULY leaves your hair looking and feeling silky soft with a nice shine. The "End Sealer" really does keep your ends from splitting and looking frizzy. You only need a small amount...a little goes a long way with it and I have LONG hair. This product also helps you have LESS breakage after washing your hair. I was amazed, it really DOES WORK!! It's one of her best hair care products & definitely one of my favorites (this line and the Black Vanilla leave in conditioner) Thanks Lisa - a fan for LIFE!!!
8 of 9 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Velda Love
Jackson, TN
I Can't Believe This Is My Hair
OMG! I have been wanting to try Carol's Daughter for a long time but just couldn't bring myself to buy such an expensive product that no one I knew personally had tried. After watching Lisa for 2 hours on HSN....the testimonies, before and after photos were just unbelievable. I finally broke down and tried the Monoi Repairing Collection and when I tell you this stuff is the bomb....this product really is The Bomb. Just after the first use my hair was soooo soft and silky smooth. As a black woman I have always wanted my hair to have body and shine without all the oil that my mother told me my hair needed. With this product I can't believe this is my hair....no weave but my hair. I will never use anything but products from Carol's Daughter because it's definitely worth the price. The only thing is I hate I waited so long to try it.
11 of 12 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Ashley Chaffin
East Elmhurst, NY
Love the product!
I've been going to the Dominican salons since I was maybe 11 or 12 and I'm in my early 20's now. My hair has grown leaps and bounds ever since then, but I wanted to find products that I could use at home when I didn't want to spend money for the salon. I started using CD's bath and body products so when I saw they made hair products and all the great reviews I was like...bring it on! I use Monoi in combination with Jada's dynamic duo and the Macademia Nut collection. I've been using Dominican hair products for a good portion of my life and they work great, but Monoi has worked wonders on my hair so much so that I made my mom and aunt use it for their thinning/aging hair. I have seen less hair in the skin in the morning for sure especially for my mom who was losing her hair in clumps from too much heat styling. My best advice because the products can get expensive buy the starter kit for yourself then pal up with someone who uses the products too and buy the bigger bottles together to save some pennies. xoxo
29 of 30 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Great Hair
I started using Monoi Repair kit since May 2012 my hair had some breakage and when I went back to my hair stylist in August she also notice how healthy and thick my hair was I told her what I was using and she was amaze at the results. I recommend this product to my friends and family.
13 of 14 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
I absolutely love this product, I have baby fine hair and had a problem with shedding, after just ONE use I had NO breakage whatsoever. I wash my hair once a week and this product leaves my hair tangle free, hydrated, soft and nicely fragranced. I will never be without it! Thank you Lisa for saving my hair.
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Sharon
Yonkers, NY
MONOI REPAIRING COLLECTION 3-PIECE STARTER KIT
I bought this kit because although I know I have no chemicals in my hair since I shaved all of my hair completely and started over. I found my thin strands of curly hair was breaking off. Not only did it stop the breakage it made my hair feel soft which for some reason it had not. Well, I want back to buy the full sized products and the sales person stopped me and said no, with all that curly hair you should be using this product over here and lead me to the hair milk co wash conditioner section. Well, maybe that stuff works for some folks but it does nothing for this 3C, 4B-C head. I was so angry I listened and wasted my money. I find myself mixing the stuff with other products just so I can say I didn't waste my money. I will be back to Monoi thank you very much. I also love the Tui spray leave in but find folks move away from me as soon as they when I wear it on the train I think the fragrance is too strong for them. Too bad because I find it works well on my hair but I won't be buying that because I don't like the feeling of making people sneeze and irritating their noses.
0 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Emily
Rochester, NY
AMAZING!
I recently purchased the MONOI REPAIRING COLLECTION 3-PIECE STARTER KIT and I am IN LOVE! I'm italian and have long, thick, heavy waves. My hair has to be pulled back for work and completely off my back (messy and regular buns and braids are my staple styles). I had heavy damage and breakage to my hair midway down to ends due to always being pulled back. Even in the shower I could immediately tell that my hair felt stronger and I had less hair break off into my hands. On the rare occasion when I wear my hair down, I have difficulty finding products that clean, repair and moisturized my hair without weighing it down. I can't wait to try a blow out with these amazing products! My only tip for using these products is if you don't have texturized hair, you probably won't need to use as much conditioner and/or repairing mask. I think I went a little heavy on it / didn't adequately wash it out, my hair was just slightly greasy in one area. I also made sure that I applied the conditioner and mask from my ends up to roots, I didn't want my roots to appear greasy. I also purchased the black vanilla moisturizing detangler spray. It is equally amazing. I was able to brush out my hair in less than two minutes. It's usually a 5-10 minute job.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
T
Elkridge, MD
It's true after 1 use
I am a little bit over 3 months post tranisitioning. I have been using the transition kit and the olive oil infusion. They both work great, but I wanted to find something to stop the breaking. I usually do an aphogee protein teatment, but I was afraid to try this now that I have two different hair textures. The Moni worked wonders, I felt the difference immediately. My hair texture feels so much strong, like it did before I started transitioning. My new growth looks and feels so soft and wavy. My hair is a little past bra strap length and I am a long term transitioner. I know I have a long journey ahead of me, but thanks to Carol's Daughter products the transition will be a lot easier.
4 of 5 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Anna
Esmont, VA
Monoi to the rescue
I have very fine hair, years of relaxer damage and balding spots. I decided that I wanted healthier hair and was in need of a change. My last relaxer was April 2012. I found CD after researching the Internet. I wanted to transition so I was torn between transitioning 1-2-3 or Monoi repair. I chose Monoi. No regrets!! My hair was in need of repair. The shedding was less, much less, remarkedly less. Unbelievable!!! The smell is so good, not too overpowering. I had my ends trimmed after a week of usage and my stylist commented that he saw "fuzz" coming back in my bald spots. My regimen is Monoi repair kit, tui leave in conditioner, castor oil and tui hair smoothie. The product line is pricey would be my only complaint but it works.
6 of 8 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Ok Product!
This was my first purchase from CD. I think this is a nice set but I give it a three rating because I used it on my hair and I wasn't impressed. My hair felt a little hard and stiff, my hair is relaxed by the way. I am transitioning. But my roots and my scalp felt great, really clean. I also used it on my 9 year old daughters hair which is natural and it was great. Her hair was so soft after washing it and conditioning it. It was really easy to comb through. I probably will not use this on my hair again at least not until the relaxer is gone but I will definitely use it for my daughter hair. I'm not giving up on CD yet. I did order the hair milk set and anxious to see how that work. Overall it was good but I think I expected to much.
2 of 3 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Nikki
Cedar Bluff, AL
L-O-V-E
I have very dry, brittle, curly, natural blond hair. I have spent a fortune over the past couple of years on products that have done nothing for my hair! I saw a display for Carol's Daughter in the mall and decided I would give it a try. I used Carol's Daughter Monoi Repairing shampoo & cond 1x and I'm amazed at the result! I def will be buying the whole set!! Thank You Carol's Daughter:)
18 of 19 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
EVERYONE SHOULD BUY THIS YOU CAN'T GO WRONG
MY HAIR NEEDED THIS. MY HAIR HAS ALWAYS SHED IT FALLS OUT BY TOUCHING IT GENTLLY. IM USED TO PEOPLE TELLING ME I HAVE ALOT OF HAIR ON ON MY SHOULDERS OR BACK DUE TO SHEDDING. IVE RESEARCHED THESE PRODUCTS AND REVIEWS FOR MONTHS BEFORE I BOUGHT IT. IT IS WORTH EVERY DOLLAR AND SO IS THE MEMBERSHIP I SAVE SO MUCH AND HAVE FREE SHIPPING. I HAVE SPEAD THE WORD TO EVERYONE I SEE, ITS SOMETHING I CAN NOT STOP SPEAKING OF. IM PROUD TO SAY I USE CAROLS DAUGHTER. I MASSAGE THE HAIR MASK ON MY ENDS BECAUSE MY HAIR IS VERY DRY AND I LOVE THE FEELING. I HAVE BOUGHT SEVERAL DIFFERENT PRODUCTS AS WELL AND WILL BE ADDING A REVIEW TO ALL OF THEM. LADIES AND GENTS IF YOUR NEW TO THE BRAND THIS IS THE BEST PRODUCT TO START WITH IN MY OPINION. I EVEN USE IT ON MY HUSBAND WHO HAS LONG LONG HAIR AND HE HAS NOT BEEN EXPERIENCING AND BREAKAGE. ONCE AGAIN I ENCOURAGE THIS AS A MUST BUY PRODUCT. I HOPE MY REVIEW HELPS
2 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Made A Believer Out of Me
I am the world's biggest skeptic and find a conspiracy in just about everything. CD's claim that the Monoi system stops breakage after just one use was not possible. Couldn't be. I've been natural for about 2 years and still trying to figure out what to do with my hair. I was wearing an afro style but there was little growth and lots of breakage and shedding. Out of desperation, I decided to try Monoi. WOW & OMG!!!!! The scent is simply divine. The creaminess felt nice when I worked the products through my hair. I must admit that after the mask my hair felt a little rough. However, I saw immediate results in the breakage department. I combed out my hair and there were only a couple strands in the comb. Now when I use all three products together, it's shampoo - mask - conditioner. This order leaves my hair feeling much softer. My hair is growing now and I don't have to shake the hair off of my shirt after combing it any more because it's staying on my head where it belongs.
6 of 7 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Sherry
Atlanta, GA
Love it!...hair miracle in a bottle
I bought this set for my 2 daughters, ages 14 and 7, who are transitioning. Their hair textures are completely different. My oldest daughter has pretty soft hair and the texture is great. I haven't had any problems. But my younger daughter has VERY coarse and she is tender-headed to make matters worse. She hasn't had a relaxer in about 5 months. I was so close to doing a touch up on her just because I didn't know what else to do with her hair. I used these products on her for the first time today and it was like a miracle! After shampooing and applying the conditioner, I was able to comb through her hair with no problems. The hair mask made it even more manageable, if that was even possible. Her hair is VERY soft now...even her edges that have really been rolling up lately. I have told so many people about this product since I used it earlier today. I just really want to scream from the mountain tops that the combination of these products is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! :-) Needless to say, I am VERY pleased with the experience that I've had.
1 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Ashley A
Houston, TX
I AM AMAZED!!!
I have only used the Monio set once (2 weeks ago) and I have almost a inch of new growth. When I comb my hair there are barely, very few if any, strands in my sink, on my clothes or in my hair. The difference in my hair softness is remarkable and very noticeable to me and the people closest to me. I will be using more Carol's Daughter products, maybe find something actually made for growth now that my breakage is becoming under control and my hair can be maintained. I would definitely recommend this product.
2 of 3 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Alicia
Buffalo, NY
Great Product..but
I absolutely love this product. My hair was extremely soft after washing it with the entire collection. (Please note I did use the Olive Oil Infusion prior). I have relaxed hair and my primary purpose for this kit was to stop the breakage. Summers are my worst season and I normally would go with braids for the summer but I tried something different. 1. Pushed back my retouches (Going 10 weeks strong)! 2. Constantly moisturize my hair 3. Reduce the heat. The Monoi works great with adding moisturization and keeps it from breaking. I used to expect small lumps of hair in the comb, this time very little (Maybe 5 strands!). I blow dried it out using the hair balm and it kept it extremely soft too, which I find is the bigger battle between retouches. My only qualm was the dantangling. You definitely have to start with your hands and gradually change the width of the comb. It was kinda of tangled when I finished washing it but I used a wide tooth comb attachment on my blow dryer with a dime size of balm and it made a big difference. I wrapped it and that was that! Thanks for a great product!
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Penelope
Los Angeles, CA
Awesome Product to Prevent Shedding
I just got a relaxer about a month ago and about three weeks later, my hair was brittle, shedding and already reverting. It was not a good look and I had tons of breakage. I tried to repair it with various products, but acheived no positive results. I was walking in the mall last week and spotted a Carol's Daughter store and decided to take a peek inside. I told the salesperson the issues that I am having with my hair and she recommended the Monoi line. After careful consideration, I decided to purchase the starter kit (just in case I didn't like it) and I am now a fan! The following are the things that I like about the product: 1) The thick, creamy consistency of each product in the kit made me feel like I was getting a deep treatment. 2) The smell...OMG, the smell is hypnotic! I just love when I swing my hair and can actually smell all that freshness! After flat ironing my hair, I could still smell my hair and the product (which in my opinion is not overbearing), not burnt/fried hair. 3) The shampoo gives great lather, the conditioner made my hair feel silky while wet (I've tried some conditioners in the past that still made my hair feel tangled while wet) and the hair mask is the bee's knees. 4) I noticed that when I ran my fingers through my hair, there actually was less breakage after one use (I initially thought it was just a selling point and not the truth). My hair is bouncy and not stiff and it also helps to sleep with a SILK scarf on at night or if possible, on a silk pillowcase (polyester/satin scarves just don't do it for me and cotton scarves are the absolute worst in preventing hair breakage). Silk scarf = silky hair! 5) Did I mention the smell??? LOL I like when I can purchase a collection and all three products work well together, so that I don't have to search for something as a replacement outside of the brand. The only recommendation that I have is to include a light spray-in heat protectant mist and I say mist because I don't like things that are too heavy in my hair. It ends up weighing my hair down, making it look limp and creating product build-up which in turn causes even more breakage. In addition, I have hypothyroidism which can contribute to the hair being brittle, thin, tangled and unmanageable at times, so if you know someone who suffers from the same condition and is experiencing hair loss as a result, they may want to try this product.
15 of 16 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Kimberly Daniel
Flossmoor, IL
I love Monoi
I have been experiencing a breakage problem with my natural hair for the past 8 months. I was in Macy's downtown Chicago after work one day and decided to stop at Carol's Daughter. I remembered a friend of mine mentioning Monoi and I recently (approx 2 mths ago) viewed Bagain Princess on Carol's Daughter website on how to use the Monoi products. I realized Bargain Princess and I have the same hair type. I purchased Monoi repairing sulfate-free shampoo, Monoi repairing conditioner, Monoi repairing hair mask, Healthy Hair Butter and Black Vanilla leave-in conditioner. At first when I used the products the breakage still occurred (approximately for 3 weeks). Then it dawned on me...go back to the website, READ and FOLLOW Carol's Daughter instructions on how to use the products. The problem was the representative in Macy's at Carol's Daughter provided incorrect instructions on how to use the product. I normally read instructions, but I was so excited to use my products I automatically knew the sales representative knew what she was talking about. Anyway, after using the shampoo, conditioner and repairing hair mask TOGETHER my breakage problem is not a problem anymore. Thanks Carol's Daughter!!! Oh...just in case you want to know, the sales representative told me to use the Monoi repairing hair mask once a month with the shampoo.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Wezylou
Clayton, NC
WooooW..wee!!
I purchased the Monoi Repairing Collection Starter Kit. I was blown away by the instant results! I would not have believed it if I hadn't seen it with my own eyes. My hair is veeeery thick and I put a texture softner in it. I ended up with dry, brittle, breaking hair. These products not only smell great, they actually work. I will definitely be recommending them to others. God bless all of those connected to the process of having these products available. I also set my hair with the Macadamia Heat Setting Foam...Love, loved it! My hair went from crunchy and brittle to soft, hydrated, and shiny!!!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
T'Louise
Clayton, NC
Monoilized!!!
I'm very satisfied with the Carol's Daughter products I ordered and I look forward to trying others. I ordered these products-first time ordering ANYTHING online-not really knowing what to expect. My husband walked in with the box and I was so excited! I opened the box and was happy to see they had made it safely! I used the products the next night. I used the Carol's Daughter Monoi starter kit and followed up with a rollerset using the Carol's Daughter Macadamia Heat Setting Foam. I took my rollers out and the first question my husband asked was, "How did you get your hair to look like that?" I proudly told him it was due to the Carol's Daughter products I ordered. I could not believe how my dry, brittle, breaking, and texlaxed hair was transformed into hair that was strong, hydrated, just beautiful! I wouldn't have believed it if I wasn't standing in the mirror looking at it!
0 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Angela B.
Troy, AL
A True Believer
I have tried every product there is for shedding. I was to the point of giving up. I was going to cut my SL hair off and start over. My friend told me about this product so I tried it. No hair in my comb or all over the bathroom floor! I am truly a believer in this product. I will tell anyone with shedding or breakage to try this product. It really does what it says.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Tiffany H
Jacksonville, FL
Skeptical first time buyer
I was very skeptical that this system would actually help my breakage. I have been natural for the past few years and the longer my hair grows, the more it began to break. The last time I washed my hair, I had two handfuls of hair come out after drying my hair and a half of a handful in the shower. I have used the Carol's Daughter hair line before, but I must admit I was definitely skeptical of the Monoi system. This system DRAMATICALLY reduced my hair breakage in one use! I had 5 strings of hair come out while washing and very little breakage while and after styling. Just enough to wipe up with tissue. I am a BELIEVER and a true fan of Monoi. Everyone's hair is different, but it's worth the try.
13 of 14 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Carolyn
Hackensack, NJ
Love it!!!
I absolutely love this product collection. I have natural hair, that can turn into an afro at the slight hint of humidity. I have been working at wearing my hair straight and have been experimenting with several different products. When I first found the Monoi repair products, I was a little skeptical and didn't want to spend the money for each of the products individually, but once I saw the kit, I figured it would be worth a shot. I went home that night and washed and conditioned my hair as instructed. I let my hair dry naturally overnight and the next morning I flat ironed my hair. Immediately I saw little to no breakage and my hair felt wonderful I was overjoyed. When I finished, my hair looked as though I had just stepped out of a salon. I usually don't write reviews, but I just had to put it out there...this product is AWESOME!!!
17 of 18 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
RASHE WILLHITE
CHICAGO, IL
AMAZING!!!
Like most people, I was skeptical when I bought this product.....NOT anymore! I bought this product because my hair was extremely damaged and thinning in the middle. I am not even that old so I couldnt understand why it was thinning. After the first use, I didn't see any breakage. Now that I have finished the complete set, my hair has grown about an inch or two and it is growing back where it was thinning. Thank CD! I also use the Maugarites Magic!!!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Monica
Houston, TX
AMAZING First Use Results!!!!
I was skeptical I must admit! I have used a few other Carol's Daughter products on my daughter's hair, but her hair is natural and a much better grade than mine. My hair is relaxed and color treated, and has recently been shedding tremendously. It has been terribly dry to the point that it pops while combing it! Healthy hair is a number one priority of mine, and I try very hard to take good care of my hair. I got this starter kit yesterday, and couldn't wait to use it! I must say that after one use, I am totally hooked. My hair feels amazing! I can't keep my hands out of it! I noticed an immediate difference before I even styled it. I let it air dry and then lightly blow dryed it. I styled it with a flat iron. My hair NEVER has body when I style it at home, but it does now!! I also used the Tui oil which I am equally hooked on. My hair isn't dry and lifeless like normal, it feels like silk! Totally in love!
4 of 5 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Miss Val
roanoke, VA
Miss softee!
My boyfriend smelled my hair the other day and was like it smells GREAT! I told him to touch it too because it was so soft. He called me miss softee! HA!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Nicole J
brooklyn, NY
I'm a believer!
i was skeptical when i saw 13x stronger hair but this is great! My hair is dry and coarse and thismade is soft and shiney! The scent is beautiful too.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Shakira Jones
Boston, MA
wOOT WOOT!
I love this! It smells so good and made my hair soft. My hair is always dry and this was like magic. I'm on it and recommending to everyone!!!!!!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Lara Holmdell
Los Angeles, CA
Lovin it!
I ordered the Monoi Set and was praying it would do what you say. It did all that and more! Hardly any hair in the brush! Smooth and healthy and smelled great!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Moisterized but didnt soften not pleased .
i am a transition-er 4 months no perm .. I also have color treated hair . my hair was looking dry and bland so i felt i needed moister i brought the product and used it .. the results were not so well .. it moisturized my hair but did not make it soft and i had to constantly keep combing it .. i also used the TUI HAIR OIL .. that works good as a moisturizer also but i currently am letting mt twist out / Bantu knots dry so hopefully when i awake in the morning my results would be better.. i recommend this product to people who need moister but you may need to use a different conditioner after you go through all the steps with the kit to get your hair soft and tangle free...
1 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
MzNikki
Richmond, VA
Unbelievable!
I have try color treated and relaxed hair...after two uses, my hair is soft/shiny and STRONG!!!!! I've had considerably less breakage in the last two weeks - my bathroom floor doesn't need sweeping after combing my hair! I highly recommend this product!
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
EXCELLENT!
I'm African American with very nappy hair past my shoulders. I've never had a perm, and I have always gotten my hair pressed and flat ironed. My hair has been breaking for over a year. There were times when I would comb out my wrap after waking up, and I would have about 50 strands of hair in the sink. I used this starter kit once, and I instantly saw an improvement. I have seen maybe 3 or 4 strands of hair in the sink after I comb my hair now! I bought the MONOI REPAIRING COLLECTION 3-PIECE STARTER KIT, the BLACK VANILLA MOISTURIZING LEAVE-IN CONDITIONER, and the MACADAMIA HEAT PROTECTION SERUM. i used them all together n for the first time, and I will keep using these products!
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Monoi
Abosolutely LOVED it I have tried other shampoo's since i bought this one and the Monoi is better than all of them! will be purchasing the regular set!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Super Surprise!!!!!!
The first time I used this I was soo disappointed 'cause my hair was nappy. It smelled good though. I still had some breakage. I said I paid for this so the next time I used this OMG.....I saw one hair in my comb and I could not believe it. I have had extreme breakage for years, if you ran your hand over my head you would have a handful of hair. Not anymore. When I went to the hairdresser they could not believe my hair. Yes it was "nappy" but no breakage and they could not believe the growth. I read all the reviews and watch on HSN and I did not know it could be till it happened to me. Talk about a happy sister......:)
60 of 63 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
First Timer
Pompano Beach, FL
Unsure
This is my first time using CD products. I ordered Monoi along with Jada' s Duo and Black Vanilla Leave In Conditioner. I bought it initially for my 13 year old daughter whose hair is permed. Well the Monoi left her hair rough, matted and when I combed her hair after using the Black Vanilla Leave In there wasn't strands but a clump of hair in the wide tooth comb. Her hair smelled great but the ultimate goal of strengthening her processed hair was not achieved. So I tried the products on my hair. I'm natural and the products had a different outcome for me. My hair was soft, no hair in comb and after one week of parenting and working out the smell and softness was still in effect when I went swimming at the beach; the scent came alive as if I had just finished washing my hair with the Monoi. So I'm giving it a 3 because it did wonders for me but disappointed my teenager. I'm considering other CD hair products just to be fair to the company as some products don't work well for all hair types.btw loving the Monoi scent .
22 of 24 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Love, love love!!
I have to admit I was skeptical, but I'm a believer now. I've used it twice so far and the difference is pretty amazing. I'm getting much less breakage during every step of my hair care routine. Since I'm in the process of growing out my hair after a really bad scalp burn this is HUGE for me.
63 of 65 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Anthony Freeman
Ronkonkoma, NY
Omg
I jus used this product today I still see shedding but I'll wait to fully judge it but it smells good if it does wonders I'll keep buying it
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
zanetta anderson
whiting, IN
So In Love:
Could not wait to get the Monoi 3 piece starter set, I got it this weekend, and use it the first day. This product did wonders for my hair, my hair felt so soft, and had so much body. I also used the hair balm & the black vanilla leave-in conditioner, my hair smelled so yummy. Can't wait to try the other hair products thank-you Carols Daughter, my hair is loving you;
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Cecelia
Chicago, IL
Best. Stuff. On. Earth.
I have never reviewed a product before- ever. But I love this product, after reading the good reviews I bought the trial size of the monoi product- I can literally feel my curls bounce when I walk !!!! I wish this product existed when I was a little girl I would have saved my self from years of bad hair decisions. I wear my hair naturally - my hair is probably a 3 a- 3b in texture- I cannot wait to use these products on my daughter!!!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Lisa Marie
Murray, UT
Pleasantly Surprised & Delighted!
I've been searching for a product that would help my hair from breaking off & I finally found it! I've heard about Carol's Daughter product for years & have seen many endorsements from celebrities but I just passed it off like all other products celebrities are paid to endorse so I never tried it. I've been 100% natural for 2 years now & I live in Utah where it's horribly dry & a nightmare for my hair type, everything that I tried never helped. I would run my fingers thru my hair & watch my culls just fall & in my hands constantly. Immediately after the 1st use of the Monoi Repair kit I saw a difference, i've been using it for a month now & LOVE it! I am so I happy to have discovered it in Sephora, unfortunately none of the staff could give me any information on any of the products because of lack of knowledge but I'm happy that I decided to purchase it.
3 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Simply Amazing!
I have naturally curly, bleach blond, hi-lighted hair. My hair takes a beating from hot blow dryers and from the coloring I do. I tried this trio to see if it could help my parched hair. It is absolutely amazing! The results I get from these products, is fabulous, and the best I have ever gotten from any hair products ever. My hair is so soft and supple feeling, & naturally shinny now. The smell is out of this world divine! My husband said he really loves the way my hair smells too. I can't get enough of this wonderful scent. I can only beg for a whole body product line with the same wonderful smell. PLEASE Lisa, make some body products with the same scent ! I will be a lifetime customer forever!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No