Welcome Guest!
Basket
($0.00)
Free Shipping With Any Purchase!
X
Offer applies to new email subscribers only.
x
  • Hair

    Ways to Shop

    • Product Type
    • Your Hair Type
    • Collection
  • Body

    Ways to Shop

    • Product Type
    • Skin Type
    • Collection
  • Skin

    Ways to Shop

    • Product Type
    • Skin Type
    • Collection
  • Collections

    Ways to Shop

    • Hair
    • Body
    • Skin
  • Offers

    Ways to Shop

    • Special Offers
    • Value Sets
    • New Arrivals
  • VIDEOS & STYLES
Become a Member for ONLY $5 (Normally $25) Plus FREE Macadamia Smoother with any $40 Purchase! ($22 value) SHOP NOW
All Reviews For This Product
Monoi Invincible Hair Set
96% Less Breakage, 13X Hair LIfe
Save 14% ($74 Value)

Item #: vs0088     
Price: $64.00
Member Price: $!RPRICEAMOUNT!
Sale: $!SALEAMOUNT!
Qty:


< Back To Product Page

Write A Review There are currently 159 review(s) for this product.
,
Shock me with how good it is!
I have been natural for 3 years and prefer to wear my hair straight (saves time) and so I was looking for a product I would use that would give me soft, strong results. I bought the sampler because I didnt want to waste money on an expensive product that didnt work. The shampoo does not seem all that special, although it is very gentle, cleanses well, and smells light and vanilla like., the magic does not really happen until the conditioner.The conditioner feels like liquid gold, and makes my hair so soft and shiny! My goal is armpit length hair in a year and this will definitely help me to keep my growth! also, the mask is expensive so I was not going to buy it, but after experiencing it in the sampler i realize it is worth it! the sampler size is tiny and i did not even use much of it on my bra strap length hair! a little goes a long way. I finally found my holy grail in this line and the CD hair balm for blow drying. My ends are soft and super silky!
3 of 3 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
I'm Sold!
I have 3b/3c fine hair which has always been prone to breakage especially when wet. Thruout the years, I have tried so many products in an attempt to reduce the breakage which results literally when I run my fingers thru my hair many times. Recently heard of the Carol Daughter's Monoi product line and figured I'd try it with its claims of preventing breakage. SO... I just used the shampoo, conditioner and repairing hair mask products in my hair and OMG... the amount of breakage I experienced thru the entire process was like 20% of the normal amount of hair I collect afterwards. This is truly a miracle product for me and I will be reusing the product line frequently. Thank you Carol's Daughter!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Joyce
Eagle Mountain, UT
Can't stop running my fingers threw my hair
My hair a few months ago was brittle, falling out drastically after a hysterectomy and spinal surgery at age 48. My hair was falling out in large amounts. I was watching HSN one night and Carol's daughter was on, I ordered it and it was the most amazing order ever. My hair is now thick, shiny, soft as silk, and healthy. It's past my shoulders and health as can be. After washing it and using the Mask I can't stop running my fingers threw it. I loose very little hair now and I can't live without this product. It has changed my fear of going bald, and I have thick beautiful hair again. Thanks Carol's daughter for this amazing product, please don't ever stop making it. I highly recommend this product.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Melanie Mack
Atlanta, GA
I've converted to CD products!!!
I started using the CD products on Sunday, August 9, 2014. I've been on a natural journey since 2011 and started out with a stylist with no big chop. Initially experienced growth, thickness, manageability - it was a smooth transition....initially, lol! Fast-forward to 2013 to daily shredding, breakage, knots, so bad I had to cut it off almost daily and, my hair felt like straw - it was bad!! I dreaded doing my hair, it was very stressful and dis-heartening!!! I even started a vitamin regimen, only wore protective styles, conditioned weekly, and used jojoba, coconut or olive oil everyday to NO avail. I was 3 minutes away from going back to a perm (no offense to anyone) and, saw the CD Monoi products on the HSN & read the reviews & since I had tried other products - why not give it a try! I was hopeful but, nervous at the same time. As I read the reviews I could relate to most of the hair experiences that I read and thought how could most of the reviews be positive. In the meantime I called the CD website and they recommended the CD Balm & Margurites Restorative Conditioner (Target) for my dry brittle hair. The same night I used it & saw immediate results!!! I could NOT believe the next day my hair was moisturized without feeling weighed down. It was softer, smelled GREAT with less breakage. I received my Monoi Ultimate repair shampoo, conditioner and Sacred Repair serum (in the mail) and experienced a huge improvement in breakage after just 1 use. I now see maybe 1 to 2 strands after combing and/or styling my hair. I have since joined as a CD member (5bucks) and just ordered the Monoi Repair Anti-breakage Spray (for a daily conditioner). Thanks to Lisa and for all of your reviews my hair is more manageable and I am less stressed about it. I would highly recommend this for natural hair especially if it's dry, brittle and, breakage - Happy, Healthy Hair everyone!
5 of 5 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Finally found a product that works!
I just used the monoi sulfate free shampoo and conditioner for the first time. I have wavy and curly hair. I have been transitioning for over a year now. The products does what it says. I had no hair breakage at all compared to breakage all the time. I just ordered the anti-breakage spray and the hair milk moisturizer. I am sure these products will do as they say. I am a customer for life. THANKS CAROL'S DAUGHTER!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Stephanie
Howell, NJ
Absolutely amazing !
I recently underwent several color treatments for my hair to be an ombre blonde. After all the time and money I spent my hair was blonde. I was having second thoughts because my hair became very dry and damaged looking. I came across this on HSN and had to try. My hair has never looked SO healthy and shinny. I would recommend these products to everyone !! I cannot be happier and the smell is amazing ! Thank you !
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Love It
I purchased this product in February 2014, and I wanted to use the product for awhile before writing a review. I wanted to find something that would soften and enliven my natural hair. This product is amazing, the shampoo lathers well even on the first wash, the conditioner is my favorite, and the hair mask(well lets just say that I'm not as enthused about it as the other two products). I wash and condition in my shower, and the conditioner allows me to comb through without any tangles or hair loss. Although I love the monoi products line, I was curious about the Chocolat Line, Cupuacu Line and Olive oil infusion so I just purchased them. I can't wait and reviews to follow soon.
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Jessica Towe
Shelbyville , IN
Heaven in a bottle
I originally bought the Monoi repair mask at Sephora, but when the price jumped from $24 to $32 I had to quit buying it, as I couldn't justify that price for the amount of product. I'm glad I bought this set when I did because I got all 3 products for $55! Let me start off by saying, these products 100% genuinely strengthen your hair. I have been bleaching mine for 6 years and have baby doll blonde, curly/frizz prone, just past shoulder length hair. I wash it 2-3 times a week and feel very comfortable doing so with the Monoi sulfate free shampoo. I wanted this set because inbetween using the mask I can use the conditioner in its place, which is all a great product. An added bonus: the smell of all of these is INCREDIBLE. Hands down in my opinion the best smelling hair products I have ever used! If they made a perfume or body wash that smelled the same, I would snatch that up in a heart beat as well. *CON- the only con is the actual applicator. When I took the cap off, the weird applicator got stuck up inside. I think they should consider repackaging their lids(this is the only reason I took off 1 star. I feel like for the price, the packaging should be perfected. Bottom line-although these products are quite expensive, I think they are definitely worth the price(when discounted).
6 of 7 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
It works
My hair used to fill up the drain when I would wash it and it would shed all over the floor. After using this set it stopped. No more piles of hair in the drain or on the floor.
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Tunyona Frazier
Chicago, IL
Wonderful!!!!! ;-D.
I think I'm in Love! This product really works! My first time using it I noticed less of my hair coming out! My hair felt soft. So with being said really cool product!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
anne Y.
merrillvile, IN
Impressive
When I first received my products I was very excited and I couldn't wait to use it. I used the shampoo, conditioner and the mask. I also used the leave in conditioner which I was very dissatisfied with. The leave-in conditioner made my hair dry and frizzy. The first time alot of my hair came out and I was very upset because on the bottle it say 96% less breakage for the first time use. A week ago I used the same products again except the leave in conditioner and I was more satisified this time. I love the way it make my hair feel soft, look shiny and smell so goooood. I just used a dolly amount of both shampoo and conditioner and both work so well. I have less breakage and right I am very satisified. I will soon be buying some for my granddaughter to start using. Thank You.
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Tamika Brown
Phoenix, AZ
I Love It!
I do love the monoi shampoo, conditioner, and the hair mask. Although I do purchase other products from Carol's Daughter, I will always like to have these staple products on hand. They smell great, makes my hair soft, and I can say that it does cut down on some of the shedding.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Everything and more
I got this set during the black Friday sale along with other products I have yet to try. My hair is extremely damaged from years of heat damage and bleaching and coloring. I have been desperately trying to find a product that would repair my hair and stop my breakage. My breakage was so bad that I have little ends of hair in my hands when i run my fingers threw my hair. I can't comb my hair or wash my hair without balls of tiny hairs breaking off. (I know the difference between breakage and shedding). The moment I applied the shampoo my hair felt soft. The shampoo cleansed my hair without stripping it and left it soft. I then put on the hair mask and let my hair sit in a shower cap for about an hour. When I washed it out my hair was much much softer which i was not expecting. I only had about five stands of breakage. At this point i didn't need to use the conditioner because my hair was already soft and conditioned but I did anyway and it's the best conditioner I've tried. I was struggling to find a staple conditioner because my hair is very picky about conditioners but it loves this one. I didn't even want to wash it out. My 4a curls have never been curlier and my hair has never felt softer. Will be repurchasing today so when I run out I don't have to worry. I only wish they offered a bundle with larger sized products.
6 of 7 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Farah Francois
WEST PALM BEACH, FL
BEST PRODUCT THUS FAR!!
I have been using this product well over 2 years now and I have personally seen major improvemements!! Definitely less breakage to my hair which is a plus for anyone!! I actually am expanding to different products since this one has done so well for me. I just purchased the rosemary mint conditioner and chocolat smoothing conditioner!!! (I only use conditioner on my hair) I'll let you CD fans know my results!!!
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
K G
Gville, AL
Very happy!
I recently decided to go back to relaxed hair after having been natural for two years. Needless to say, my hair is longer than shoulder length because of the length of time that I spent natural. My hair did fine for about a month and then began to break and shed. I tried all kinds of products to try to stop the breakage, but to no avail. My hair would break after I combed it or even ran my fingers through it. I would throw away a small ball of hair each morning from just styling. I was afraid that I would loose the hair that I spent two years growing. Then I saw Lisa talking about Monoi on HSN, so I decided to buy the start kit. After the first use my hair was visibly stronger and it felt stronger as well. The breaking did not stop 100 percent, but it did stop at least 90 percent and I am thrilled. I ordered the full sized Invincible Set today.
2 of 3 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Simple amazing !!!
This product is a life saver my hair was breaking due to a color I had and I gave up and thought about cutting my hair all off until a fry end of mine told about this product I used it and my hair felt sooo soft and my end were repaired and also grew ... Happy customer ;))))
3 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
The BEST hair set EVER!
If you have been looking for a hair-care set this one is highly recommended! The set smells lovely, the shampoo cleans and has a great lather for being sulfate free. The conditioner and Hair mask can be used interchangeably. So once a week I use the hair mask and leave it in for 30 minutes, and the rest of the week I use the conditioner and it makes my hair so soft and silky! Monoi= Healthy Hair (: thanks CD!
7 of 8 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Nydia Vega
Jersey City, NJ
It actually works!!!!!!!
I love love the Monoi Hair Set!!!!!!!!!!! It's hard to find hair products that actually do what they are suppose to do because my hair is so chemically damaged, but the Monoi actually works! I've been using it for months now and my hair is a lot healthier, less breakage and much softer. I also use the Milk Leave In as a daily moisturizer and with the Monoi my hair has gotten so much better and best of all no more hair lost! I recommend the Monoi to people who have chemcially damaged hair and/or suffer from hair thinning.
10 of 11 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
English Grant
Sachse, TX
Did not like this product
Bought the Monoi kit about a month 1/2 ago, the smell was ok but the products left my hair really dry & brittle. Went back to my old shampoo and Conditioner & my hair was back to its normal. So it is the product, I use other products like the hair Elixir and Hair Honey They work really well, I have a short cut that does not take a whole lot 2 style...
8 of 9 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Dee
Conyers, GA
Love the Minoi!!!!
I love the Monoi line. I purchase this set when I was transitioning. I really didn't see the benefits until I did my big chop. My favorite is the mask, it makes my hair feel so soft and manageable. I always use it as a deep conditioner by sitting under the drying for about 15 minutes. I can tell the difference when I don't use these products because I definitely have more shedding. This is a must have!
14 of 14 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Tericka Jackson
Tallahassee, FL
Great :)
I read a few bad reviews about this set after I bought it plus marguerite's magic for 97.00 at ultra . I'm a broke college student so it made me a little nervous , however this monoi line is great I just washed my hair yesterday and the shampoo actually did detangle and cleanse my hair very well . I have colored natural hair . Loose curls ,tight curls ,and some kink in the back . Anyway like I said ,The shampoo cleansed my hair very well after being without a wash for at least two weeks, the conditioner and mask made my hair very soft and I didn't see breakage really except for when I detangled and it was the normal few dead strands . Ive also been using the monoi anti breakage spray it gives my hair a nice shine . I can't really tell if my hair is stronger though I'll give it a month and come back . The marguerites magic always does wonders for my hair so that's nothing new . I wish Carols Daughter wasn't so expensive I'd buy all the time
26 of 27 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Super Soft Results!
I recently ordered the Invicible Hair set. I was a little hesitatnt because of the price. As a new Curlie Girl and confessed "Product Junkie", I didn't really want to spend $67 on something I had never tried. My hair is not damaged but wanted to give my hair a little more TLC to prevent or ward off any potential breakage. What I first noticed (as in previous posts) was that it smelled amazing!I shampoo gave me terrifc suds and cleansing. I actually had "squeaky" clean hair. The condition does not have as much slip as most conditioners, but it felt like it was penetrating deep into the hair follicle. When I finished it off with the Mask, again, not much slip. However, the was little to NO detangling needed! My hair was soft, bouncy, shiny and tangle-free! As I fingered through my hair I did not notice an excessive amoun of shedding and I had my hair in a protective style for a week (no manipulation)!
8 of 9 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Finally, a product that does what it says!
I decided not to go natural and to continue relaxing my hair. I have used so many products from cheap to expensive until I became exhausted and just decided to settle for mediocre hair. After reading reviews about CD and reading the ingredients, and all the love Lisa put into her products, I had to try them. I ordered the Monoi Shampoo, Conditioner, Hair Mask, Anti Breakage Spray and the Split End Lotion. I have one word for the results I received after one use. Amazing!! My hair will not grow because of the split ends and breakage and shedding. After shampooing, conditioning and putting those two most wonderful sprays and lotions in my hair, the shedding has miraculously stopped and my hair feels stronger!! I have never experienced a product actually doing what it says the way CD products work. I absolutely love the Monoi Collection!! I am anxiously waiting on CD to get the Lisa Elixir Spray back in stock so I can try it. I already know that it's going to super cede my expectations. Thank you and May God Bless You and Your Company!!
10 of 11 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Tasha Chambers-Harvey
Jamaica, NY
Magic
I love this product. It's not harsh and it leaves my hair feeling very soft. Other shampoos leave my hair dry. But Monoi nourishes my hair.
1 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Type 4C Hair Savior
I have spent years trying to find a hair cleansing regimen that would not leave my super dry 4C (super small, ultra curly hair, which has long been mistakenly labeled kinky) further dehydrated and tangled. I went the financial range from cheap to moderately priced to moderate to high in cost, but nothing worked. As ,ore information about products became available, I realized that all of the damage associated with sulfates, parabans, mineral oils, etc. way exactly what I experienced every time I washed my hair. So I began to look for natural based cleansers and sadly discovered that many companies slapped natural ingredients into their products but really did not develop a formulas designed for specific hair issues and concerns. The next route were the all natural brands that are pricey, but those too met my hair with mixed to positive results. Then I discovered Carol's Daughter (as a Native New Yorker and someone who has passed her Harlem store many times, I am embarrassed it took me this long) and I purchased the Monoi Hair set hoping that if nothing else, it would undo some of the damage to hair. I can't tell you what an immediate difference Monoi made for me. After washing my hair, I could see the loosening of my natural curl and less hair breakage in my tub, and wherever I combed my hair. I then purchased the healthy hair butter to use in conjunction with the Monoi and all I can say is wow! Once I finish with this set, I might try transitioning to the Tui or Black Vanilla sets as moisture is still a major issue for me. I do know that I will be sticking with Carol's Daughter hair care regardless because never before have I been able to run my fingers through my natural hair days after washing and not get painful tangles to deal with. I will recommend your products to everyone I know.
17 of 19 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Wonderful product
I've just used the Monoi Shampoo, Conditioner, and hair mask, it's truly amazing that in the first use I can already see the difference, less hair loss, softer to the touch and natural since my hair is chemically treated it is very dry and brittle. These products have made me a believer. I LOVE them.The aroma is great! Can't wait to order other high quality products!
6 of 8 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Lisa Hay
Cheyenne, WY
I love these products! Started using the Monoi shampoo, conditioner and hair mask and finally I have soft, lovely hair. Thank you so much for a great product! My daughter uses these products and loves what they have done for her hair too.
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
TAMARA EDWARDS
TULSA, OK
Not Working
I finally got this product and I bought it after trying the smaller 1 use kit. The product smell amazing and I like the way my hair feels but far as the breakage, it has not helps at all. My hair still has breakage, it has not even slow down on the breakage. I have used the product 3 times since I bout it first roughly about 3-4 weeks ago. I try to wash my hair at least once a week. I used the products as directed and it is not doing what it said it should do. I'm not sure if I will purchase this again or refer it to anyone. The best thing I like about it, is the smell.
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
G.Renee
BUFORD, GA
Great on 3B Hair NOT GREAT on 3C Hair
Okay so I FINALLY went out and purchased the Monoi Set. I have fine short curly natural 3B Type hair. I used all 3 products after watching YT videos and following the instructions. After my first application, the end result was my hair was softer and there was A LOT less shedding. Prior to using these products, a hand-full of hair was coming out with each wash, and my hair was shedding terribly when combed. I've now used this product twice and in between washes, I had very little shedding. I also used the trio of products on my 8 y.o. daughter's hair. Her hair is thick, very long (below bra length) natural and 3C Type. After using the products on her hair I was NOT impressed at all. It was very difficult for me to comb through her hair EVEN with the conditioner in it. After rinsing out the mask, I noticed a considerable about of shedding as I attempted to style her hair. I put her hair in about 15 Bantu Knots, when I did the twist out, her hair was very frizzy and kinky to the touch. While styling her later that week a notice even more shedding and breakage than usual. I will give her a good trim and then try the products for a 2nd time to see if I get better results. I loved the results for my Type 3B hair but not for my daughter's Type 3C.
4 of 5 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
AMAZING!!!!
I had been searching for a product to soften and restore the manageability of my daughter's hair! I found it!!! This was the first time since doing my daughter's big chop I was able to comb through my daughter's hair without one tangle or kink! Added bonus is it smells lovely!! My only regret is I didn't buy the set with the split end repair as I just had to buy it alone. BUT its so worth it!! Product does exactly what it says it will do! hardly any of her hair came out while combing if any!!! LOVE IT!!!
0 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Sheree
Detroit, MI
A work in progress
I have been using the Monoi product for about two months and I agree with many of the others the smell is absolutely wonderful it leaves my hair very silky but also I agree with the fact that it does leave my hair brittle after I shampoo it I do have color in my hair so i'm gonna give it a little longer to see how it really will work out for me. Shedding has stopped tremendously so i'm pleased with that!
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Jennifer
Williamsburg, VA
Wonderful Stuff!!!
I am Caucasian and have curly/frizzy hair. Last summer, my hair started falling out. (Due to stress) I was coloring at home and I used very little heat on my hair. Yet, it was dry and frizzy. I got a sample of the shampoo and conditioner from Sephora. First,I LOVE the smell. It is strong but, I think you either love it or hate it. Second, my hair has never, ever felt this healthy. My hair loss has slowed tremendously and the condition of my hair has vastly improved. My hair dresser said "whatever you are using on your hair, DO NOT STOP!" I have also stared highlighting and using a flatiron, I really can tell very little difference in the texture since I started abusing it again. ;) I also got one of my friends with damaged hair to try it and she loves it. I just purchased my second batch of shampoo and conditioner. When I run out of the oil I am using, I will buy the monoi oil too. LOVE, LOVE LOVE!!!
7 of 8 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Not that great of a product
I heard a lot of hype about the CD line and waited a while before I actually tried it. As a transitioner, I am always looking for a product to soften my growth and make my hair overall more manageable. Unfortunately, I did not find that with this product. I purchased all three products in the set and was not pleased at all. First of all, the shampoo is sulfate free yet is leaves my hair with a dry brittle feeling that seems as if I used a normal shampoo that contains sulfates. The conditioner did not give my hair that slip that is necessary for detangling transitioning hair. And lastly, the hair mask gave me the same outcome as the other two products. I spent so much money for the product and I told myself that I was going to use it all but will never purchase it again, but I had to stop using it before I could even rich to the bottom of the bottles. Overall, I am dissatisfied with this product and wished that I didn't spend my hard working money on it. Needless to say, CD is a great company and has a lot of good products for transitioners such as the Moni spilt end hair repair, I loveeee that stuff, however, the other Moni products did not work for me.
9 of 10 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Fantastic!!!
I used this products today and I love it!!! Will definetely recommend it.
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
1st time user- HATE IT
I read the reviews, and I disagree with all expect the review written by a female I would say have an African American type hair *we require moisture*. I am mixed and the texture of my hair is very thick and tight curls. In the past couple months, I notice my hair shedding more than usual( this could be due to me not have a consistent reagment, unsure) so I decided to use the "monoi shampoo, conditioner, & deep treatment" (which was advised to me by a carol's daughter rep.) I'm so upset, this product has to too much prefume fragrance, & if you know anything about hair products, the strong the prefume fragrance, it lacks in moisturizing your hair and that is what this entire product did to my hair. I do not have coarse hair; however after 1 use, I notice more shedding, excessive dryness , and my hair very unmanagable. It was so bad even after apply both the conditioner, then the deep treatment, that I quickly applied Palmer Hair Conditioner in order to actually detangle my hair without causing it anymore damage that occured from using the monoi product. I do believe that this product is not for AFRICIAN AMERICAN (BLACK FEMALE) with truely natural thick/tight curl hair texture because any product we use need to provide MOISTURE from begining to end. I ove their CD "HAIR MILK" products and I will use that but I am in pursuit of another shampoo I might go try Pantene for African American curls....
7 of 10 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Nichelle
Saint Louis park, MN
It's okay
I started experiencing lots of shedding during my first winter as a natural so I purchased the Monoi set so far I've used it three times. I have really thick natural 4/c hair. First off the smell is the BOMB! I do think the product ( When used all together) does what it says. Which is stops hair breakage and builds stronger hair. However I did not like how dry my hair felt after using these products and detangling was not as smooth as it had been with other products. The shampoo gets your hair really clean & is great if you have product build up. I used the conditioner, then sat under the dryer with the mask for about 20 mins. rinsed with cool water hair still felt dry & somewhat brittle. My third time using the repairing set I decided to co-wash with a different conditioner just to help with moisture & detangling. Then proceeded with the shampoo, conditioner, & mask. Followed by some really deep moisturizing. This is not a product I would use regularly. I did experience a lot less hair breakage & shedding after using this set, all it's missing is moisture.
10 of 11 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
LOVE MONOI!!!!
I'VE BEEN USING THE MONOI SYSTEM FOR ALMOST 6MONTHS AND HAS SEEN A TREMENDOUS CHANGE IN MY HAIR! MY HAIR WAS VERY THIN AND BREAKING NOW I DON'T HAVE THAT PROBLEM ANY MORE MY HAIR IS AT ITS HEALTHIEST ALL THANKS TO THE MONOI SYSTEM, AND I RECOMMEND THE MONOI SERUM TO ANYONE WHO IS SUFFERING FROM THINNING HAIR IT REALLY WORKS!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
15 of 17 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
WOWED
I received my Monoi in the mail yesterday and I have to admit I was a little skeptical about ordering CD hair products. My hair is thinning and there is allot of breakage. Well I decided to order Monoi Invincible Hair Set. I am glad I did. I used it today and I was WOWED. I saw very few hair fallout and it gave my hair such body and fullness. My hair feels and looks great after one use. I love this set and will definitely continue to use it in hopes that my hair will become healthy and grow.
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Salandy McEwen
Brooklyn, NY
Miracle Set!
My hair is naturally soft, kinky and thin. It used to grow to a certain point and just break and break. I've cut my hair and restarted the growing process literally 6 times. I've always had my hair natural and tried literally everything to keep it moisturized and healthy. The Monoi set literally minimized the breakage and was able to strengthen my hair from root to tip. It not only smells great, but the step from shampoo, to conditioner, to hair mask is worth the money and time. The mask works well with a conditioner cap and the steam from the shower. In a year my hair is even softer, but it is now thicker. I have seen my hair reach a length I never dreamed was possible.
8 of 8 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Christina
newburgh, NY
Best thing i have ever done for my HAIR!!
I have been damaging my hair by coloring n straightening it since i was 13....and lemme tell you right after my first use i was amazed with the results..i was left with healthy looking ,bouncy,shiny hair! It also felt healthy!!....Especially helped my hair out with a blonde peek a boo streak i have ..LOVE LOVE LOVE THE MONOI PRODUCTS!!
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Sadly Disappointing
I have natural hair and I enjoy using many Carol's Daughter hair products. When the Monoi line came out, I was excited because I noticed my hair was breaking and shedding more than usual and I felt the line could remedy the problem. I have to say I was very disappointed. The Monoi shampoo seemed to make my hair feel very dry and it actually felt like my kinks started tangling more as it lathered, instead of loosening. At that point I knew detangling was going to be a nightmare. So I went on to use the Monoi conditioner, hoping that would address the tangling (almost matting) issue and it didn't. The conditioner did very little to help. It almost felt like the conditioner started to lather as I worked it through my hair (I rinsed the shampoo out of my hair thoroughly so I know that wasn't the cause). The conditioner dried out my hair even further and did more harm. I felt like I had to work extremely hard to detangle my hair after using this shampoo and conditioner, causing further breakage (even with a wide tooth comb). Even after this experience, I gave the Monoi line additional tries. However, I received the same undesirable results. I was not at all impressed and felt I would have been better off sticking to the other CD products I enjoy, even though they don't have that "repair" tag. I feel this line may be better for straight hair that doesn’t require the extra moisture and detangling properties needed to maintain kinky/curly African American hair.
18 of 20 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Wonder Kimbell
Landover, MD
A miracle set
I have very thin, soft, dry hair. I have tried all kind of products and seen specialist for hair treatments from pills, creams, shots, etc. no results. I have been without a perm since 2008. Have been doing cornroll braids, wash, dry, press or flat iron-which gets old. So I finally decided to put no more heat to my hair. I walked into CD store and was told about this line over a year ago. The first use I saw major results. Finally a product line that has everything I need. One stop shop. I hear ppl say the items are costly but by the time you add up all the junk products that give no results that you have under your sink, you could have invested into something worth the money. I am not leaving this line. Just like you want those shoes or purse, well find a way to get these products. Also i bought the hair milk pudding-WOW, shine, soft, curls. Thx you CD.
0 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Janet Hill
Cambria Heights, NY
I Love Carol's Daughter
I am a middle age sister who was looking for a product to maintain my natural hair. I just want to let you know that I love everything about Carol's Daughter products. The Monoi set is the best product I ever used on my hair, I use it along with the Hair Milk products and it is the best regimen I ever used. I had locks in my hair for about nine years and decided to have them taken out about a year ago. I have been looking for a product that would help me maintain my natural hair. CAROL'S DAUGHTER PRODUCTS! is for me and I will never use anything else for my hair, the Monoi keeps my hair from breaking, and it helps the hair to grow strong, while the Hair Milk keeps my curl pattern soft and shiny. I also use other products depending what i am doing with my hair at that particular time, but anything that is used is just GREAT! I get so many compliments about my hair and it makes me feel good that i can maintain my hair myself and get so many compliments about it. I can go on and on about how great your products are, just please keep doing what your doing to help sisters like me keep our naturals looking the way GOD intended. Thank You Janet Hill
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Brenda
Friendship, MD
Monoi system
Monoi is a fantastic hair strengthener. The smell is light and fresh. I feel immediate body and bounce after the shampoo and that intensifies after I use the conditioner and mask. The repair lotion for ends is also excellent. It definitely protects fragile hair and keeps it from breaking. It's a great product created especially for our hair!
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Courtney
Atlanta, GA
AMAZING!!!!
Carol's Daughter is AMAZING!!!! I've tried alot of different shampoos and conditioners because of recommendations and people saying how well they work on their hair...however, Carol's Daughter is the best thing that's ever happened to my hair! I have natural curly, thick, coarse hair. I have gone through natural and relaxed hair. I've been natural for a total of 3 years now. I noticed after my last relaxer, my hair turned for the worse. I've never believed in the chopping of hair, as far as, removing relaxer from the hair. I've always gone the grow out the relaxer route. However, this last grow out, I noticed my hair thinning and natural curl pattern has now become more of a straight wavy type of thing. Not only that, but my scalp goes dry after about 3 days. I was using Treseme for a while (bestfriend recomended) and noticed my hair wasnt getting as clean as it could. I then turned to the Organix (Coconut Milk & Teatree Mint) hair line which I think works great but my hair was shedding really bad and not getting as straight as it could. Now I received the Monoi for Christmas and I swear by it. On first use my hair was softer, shinner, straighter & even felt thicker. My boyfriend loves the smell (he smells my hair like every 5 minutes & told me its the only shampoo I can use from now on lol). I can say that my favorite of the collection is the hair mask due to the extra conditioning it gives my hair. I fell like thats what really helps in the repairing of the hair. Also, I tried the Macadamia Hold & Control Smoother and I can say nothing from a Beauty Supply or Drug Store compares to this stuff. It does wonders for my edges & as a black woman, Lord knows its hard to lay our edges. Overall, I am beyond pleased with CD's products. They are simply amazing!
10 of 11 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Munoi
My hair used to be long thick and curly. Everybody kept telling me I would benefit from keratin treatment. I did it. It's been two years. My hair is been failing off ever since. I've tried almost everything to stopped. I was watching tv when the munoi set came on. The promise on the box about less breakage. I said if it's written on the box it's because it has to work. I bought the trial set. How impressed I am. My hair is growing healthy with shine. I'm amazed not to see a lot of hair on the tub. I'm buying the regular size.
6 of 7 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Amending my original review
When I first started using Monoi, I greatly enjoyed the scent and I thought my hair was growing longer. I used Monoi for a two months and saw the exact opposite. Although my hair was growing in length, it was extremely dry and thinning. My hair dressers were even skeptical about having me use it after the 2nd and 3rd use, but it wasn't until my hair started to really shed and dandruff appeared that I had to cut Monoi loose. I still love the Macademia collection and Lisa's Dynamic Duo, but I will stick to my old hair products. My hair has already grown back after I stopped using it. Know your hair and stick to what you know works.
5 of 7 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Farah
Miami, FL
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
I absolutely love this set! My hair started falling out a few months ago, no matter what I tried or how I styled my hair, it would look stringy, uneven and damaged. I heard of CD before but thought it was only for natural hair. After I researched it, there weren't many reviews with processed hair,but the few that I found had great ratings. I thought what the hell, I tried my luck and got it anyway. The first time I tried it I could see the difference after it was dry, softer and a lot shinier. It took about a couple months for my hair to be fully restored and stop breaking. The smell is absolutely Devine. I just wish it was available in a bigger bottle. I will definitely be using this product for a long time. Especially since I've been thinking of going natural again. I just bought the tui moisturizing shampoo and conditioner for my best friend who is a guy and I can't wait to see how it works for him. I'm a regular now and my hair absolutely loves it! Thank you!!!
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Ms. JD
Little Rock, AR
Not Impressed
I have relaxed hair. I was so excited to have invincible, strong, and soft hair, but this product left my hair feeling super dry. I put the conditioner on right after and it still was very tangled and extremely hard to comb. Then I thought that maybe after I sat under the dryer with a plastic cap using the hair mask it would come out great. I was wrong. This is so disappointing especially when you spend your hard earned money. I even tried it a second time, this time it was a week after getting a relaxer. Still no good. And it felt like my hair came out more on both attempts. This is my first time buying any of the shampoos. I still enjoy Lisa's Hair Elixir, Tui Oil, and Hair Honey. They're great!
10 of 11 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
STL Chick
St. Louis, MO
Now I'm a believer
I already gave a review without trying the hair mask. Well, I've just tried the mask in conjunction with the shampoo and conditioner. While the shampoo is okay, I absolutely LOVE the conditioner and hair mask. It makes my thick, tangled hair almost a breeze to comb through. And the smell is starting to grow on me. I think this will be my place for hair care. Now, if we could just do something about the prices. More sales?
19 of 20 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
STL Chick
St. Louis, MO
Not too shabby
I've yet to try the mask, but I plan to today. I agree with whomever said the smell is not anything spectacular. The shampoo does leave the hair squeeky clean. This conditioner, however, is EXCELLENT!! I have extremely thick hair which absorb most conditioners like a sponge does water. This one makes my hair immediately easy to comb, as soon as I put it on. Can't wait to use the mask. I also recently ordered the black vanilla set, and although I haven't used it yet it smells GREAT! Can't wait to review that. If anyone can recommend something for unbearably thick, coarse, tight hair, let me know.
25 of 26 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Great for Caucasian hair
Used this fantastic product just this morning. As a white girl with short straight hair I am always trying to find a product that provides shine, and controls my thick hair. After using a lot of medications for medical problems my hair has gone through so many stages of falling out and breaking. I also use the hair pomade in very small amounts to protect from the harsh Texas sun. I might add that the body jelly has changed my skin forever! I HATE applying lotion because all that work never seems to last long. I apply body jelly after bathing and it lasts all day. It is a luxury every woman can afford. I wish it has a nice scent, like coconut, but then I would probably eat it. I am cleaning out my bathroom of all products except Carols Daughter. Wonder if they will start offering facial skin care?
4 of 5 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Tameka Cherek
Milwaukee, WI
I LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!
I love this product . I don't think I can say it simpiler then that. I tried so many other products they made my hair okay but this stuff is FANTASIC. Makes my hair stronger , espcially since I'm in the transitioning stage from relaxer and didn't do the Big Chop, my ends are kinda shabby. This helps make my ends look stronger and healthier. I believe I found the one, did I say I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!! (plus I used the end sealer)
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Amazing Miracle Product
I purchased the trial Monoi set recently. I had a full set sew-in weave for about 8 months and finally decided that I didn't want it anymore. I had my stylist use Moni shampoo and conditioner. There was hardly any split ends...my stylist even commented on it. When I received my perm I was so excited about not having to look at the large amount of breakage. I am sold with this product. Believe me, I'm very critical of products that don't work. You know, you hear about them on tv all the time. I was against stylist timming my ends anyway. They sometimes tend to cut instead of trim so I had already asked my stylist not to trim my hair and Monoi products allow me to continue my stance. My stylist, like all others say that you have to trim the ends or you will have breakage but I beg the difference. I have only used Moni for (2) washings now and I can tell the difference. My hair is stronger and more manageable. Trust me, this is the product of the 21st century.
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Sandra
Atlanta, GA
Very Disappointed
I absolutely love Carol's Daughter products. I am a long time, loyal user and decided to try the Monoi line. My hair seems much drier now and I noticed no less breakage as the product claims. My hair is relaxed , but the same resulted on my daughter's hair, which is natural. The cost is more than I wanted to pay, but I have had great satisfaction with other Carol's Daughter products. I must say that my hair smelled wonderful, but unfortunately I will not purchase this again :(
7 of 8 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Danny G
Port Allen, LA
Totally Disappointed
I can't believe that after spending months researching and trying to make a decision whether to buy this product I was totally disappointed. I ended up purchasing the three piece set. After washing my hair with the shampoo, my hair turned into a knotted ball. At ths point I began to panic as my hair has never done this with any product that I have tried. I thought well let me go ahead and condition, this did not help either. My hair was still in a knotted ball. As I have used other CD's styling and finishing products, I had a lot of faith in this. It's amazing that $2.00 suave conditioner fixed this mess and turned my hair into pure silk. Otherwise, I don't know what I would have done as I could not comb through a strand of hair. I will not be purchasing anything from this line again.
13 of 16 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Not impressed
I have been natural all of my life. My mom did not allow me to have a perm or any other chemicals to my hair. I contemplated getting some type of straightening treatment because my hair can be a bit to much to manage but if I was able to maintain for 18 yrs under my parents roof than so be it. I have been looking for products that would improve my hair, strengthening it and also helping with the breakage. I searched and searched for a product and I was sure this was the one for me. I've been using this product for about 2-3 months and I must say I did not see less breakage. I didn't see any difference from the first use to the last. I must say it smells great and the product lasted me some time but what it claims to do was not apparent in my eyes. The product made my hair extremely dry and brittle. However, I have paid more attention to my hair and I have taken other steps to help protect my hair and I became more aware of different ingredients that one should shy away from in hair products.
11 of 12 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Shiny Hair
I previously commented on the wonderful results on my daughter's thick, curly hair. I must say that I am impressed! I have long, wavy hair (Filipino and Black) that I wear curly or flat ironed. I wore my hair naturally after using the three products. I used Marguerite's and left my hair to air dry. I was expecting for my hair to be large and frizzy but to my surprise, it was shiny all day and not my normal frizz ball by 6pm. Impressive that it worked on both my daughter and my hair. Thanks, Carol's Daughter!
3 of 3 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Curly Girl
Fairburn, GA
Great Product! I threw the other 'natural' products away.
I used this product line on my daughter's natural, curly hair. What a difference! There was definitely less breakage on the brush and the tub. My daughter started to have really dry scalp and hair in the past year. I used all four Monoi products and the Chocolat Blow Dry Cream. Her hair was soft and manageable and her scalp was very clean. No clarifying shampoo needed. Her ends look great ! I used the Chocolat prior to blow drying her hair and the new Minoi sealer afterwards. I used the Chocolat blow dry cream in the past which helped keep her hair less frizzy. I also used the Marguerite's Magic on her scalp and mine per the suggestion of the Atlanta Carol's Daughter' Sales Rep. I see a great difference in my scalp and no dryness and hardly any itching. Wow! I forgot how wonderful Carol's Daughter's products are. I am sold! I threw all my other 'natural' products. You get what you pay for! I'm back.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Nice
I just used the starter kit of this today and i must say it was okay. I have curly hair (3a-b type). I have SO MUCH breakage. I lose alot of hair every day and it feels like i'm going bald! After using this product it did somewhat moisturize my hair but the breakage amount was still the same. I have a couple scalp flakes after coming out of the shower but when i used this product i saw NO FLAKES. That was pretty amazing to see considering this product does not deal with dandruff or flaky scalps. I will continue using this product incase i see a change in the amount of hair fall out. If anyone else knows any other product from the CD line to help reallllyyy moisturize and decrease hair fallout, let me know! Thanks =)
1 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
NOT A VERY GOOD PRODUCT!
First time buyer of Carols Daughter and I bought this set... It leaves my hair very dry and brittle and I have a hard time combing through my hair when blowdrying... Won't purchase again.
4 of 5 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Finally!
I have rejected my curls for as long as I can remember! The TWA (teeny weeny afro) was NOT for me! I have tried for years to grow my hair so I could wear my curls but nothing worked for me until Monoi! Less shedding, no split ends, less breakage and within three months after using Monoi I am now wearing my curls everyday! My hair is healthy and GROWING! I LOVE this trio of products and I would recommend them to everyone!
27 of 29 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Crystal Gonzalez
Bronx, NY
Ultimate Confidence Booster
I have never in my life received so many compliments on just my hair alone than i did today. i purchased Carol's Daughter's Monoi kit after reading all the reviews. :) so i went to make the purchase. i did not care about the money as good things aren't cheap. so i went with it. i ran home to just to wash my hair. the SMELL was incredible!!!!!! and it felt so natural. as i put the shampoo in my hair, i scrubbed my scalp and could already feel how clean it was. then i conditioned it. After i rinsed and closed off my cuticles with cold water, i could already feel how smooth my hair was. I blew dry my hair and ran to work. People asked me if i put rollers in my hair or if i went to the salon. For starters, I have extremely long and thick wavy hair. I am puerto rican. So my hair is naturally puffy. But today in hot weather, I had no fly aways, my hair was tamed and all i did was run a blower through it and had the rest air dry. This was the best experience i ever had in terms of a product and i am absoutely 100% satisfied. Carol's Daughter will be getting more of my money. :)
3 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
monoi
This product is amazing. I used this product on my daughters hair because it was breaking and it look dry all the time know matter what I used. I was so surprised. Her hair look health, shiny a so soft. Thanks Carols Daugher
2 of 3 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Janelle S.
Owings Mills, MD
Exceeded my expectations
After reading all of the great reviews on this product, I had to give it a try.I initially went into the carol's daughters store to purchase the starter kit, just in case if I didn't like the product I wouldn't be stuck with a large amount of it left over. Well, I washed my hair and after shampooing it and conditioning it, and then applied the hair mask (I chose to sit under a hooded dryer for a deep conditioning). The texture of my hair has felt so differnet over the course of the 3 months that I have been using it. This is a really great product for shedding hair. Before using this product I was sweeping my bathroom floor every other day, and now three months later i'm down to sweeping my hair off of the floor once a week. I absolutely love this product. If you don't want to by the big bottles, I suggest purchasing the starter kit. You won't be disapointed, give it a few tries and you will see results.
11 of 12 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Ashley Harrison
Ontario, CA
BLOWN AWAY!!!
Omg, let me start by saying that my hair smells AMAZING! I usually can't smell the scents after my hair is dry but this smells so wonderful and the scent lasts. Another thing, a little goes a long way. I had just a small sample size and I am used to saturating my hair, but I couldn't with the amount Sephora gave me. To my surprise, my hair feels so clean, soft and moisturized from just a small amount of product. After my first use, I only had a few <10 strands in the comb compared to the breakage I had last week. I am sold. I can't wait to purchase the collection Saturday. My hair felt like SILK when I washed it.
2 of 3 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Elizabeth Allen
Brooklyn, NY
Just BELIEVE
So, I just came from the salon, on my way I purchased the Manoi set, I had crazy new growth! My hairdresser washed my hair with the Manoi, shampoo, conditioner,and the mask, under the dryer for 30 min, then gave me a color afterwards, rinsed, my new growth plus the rest of my hair felt sooooooooooooo soft, OMG. Fast forward to the blowdrying and styling of my hair, it looked as if I just received a fresh relaxer, you get what you pay for!!! So happy, I may never get a relaxer again, my hair is sooo, silky soft and smooth, THAAAAANK YOU!!! Ms. Price!!!
4 of 5 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Nicole
Bladensburg, MD
I'm not usually a reviewer but this set is great!
I never usually do these kinds of reviews but I am willing to take the time out for this set. My hair is naturally thick but after a few years of abusing my dreads, I had cut them short and combed the rest out with regular conditioner. I felt the difference immediately with using the shampoo, my hair felt squeaky clean without any buildup or over-drying. The conditioner was equally excellent, clean and nourishing. I never thought my hair could feel good while washing it with hard water! I processed with the mask for 15 mins and even while damp my hair was incredibly soft. I also bought the healthy hair butter and I can honestly say that my hair hasn't felt so good in years! I wish I had found Carol's Daughter a long time ago!!!
11 of 12 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Trina
muskegon, MI
Is now a part of my regimen
I am so glad I caught Lisa on HSN. I had been looking for a good product to use on my hair and decided to try this. I am so glad I did! When I used this on my hair, I didn't notice the "less breakage" part though I'm dealing with a lot of shedding. It still made my hair soft and as a result, it came out with the best twistout ever!! I got so many compliments it was crazy. And I look at my hair now and it just looks beautiful. I definitely will continue to use this product as a staple for my hair regimen.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
I was going bald
My hair was thinning so back I sought consultation at the Hair Club for Men and Women, they told me I had hope. So, I bought the 2 oz trial versions of Monoi Repairing Kit, and just from that my hair has shown so much strength, length, and no more balding, that after I finish this testimony, I am going to buy the full version of this same product. I will not stray or use anything else. My hair was broke, and Carol's Daughter MONOI fixed it. I can almost see my hair growing.
16 of 17 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Truth Be Told
Atlanta, GA
Keep it real
Doesn't stop the breakage. I have shoulder length hair that is naturally coarse and I do use relaxers every 8-10 wks. I wanted a product that would help my strengthen my hair and reduce breakage. So....I purchased this kit with high hopes but was ultimately disappointed. It definitely made my hair look shiny but it did nothing to stop breakage and it felt like it was harder to comb.
1 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Awesome
I just received my carol's daughter products in the mail and couldn't wait to dig in. I've purchased products before and was not happy with the products I chose for me and my daughters hair. This time I got it right I purchase the monoi shampoo, conditioner, and hair mask. I also purchased the mimosa hair honey, marguerite's magic, and the olive oil hair infusion. My daughter and I are completely natural and I am a product junkie so I've tried all types of products from shea moisture, as I am, miss jessies, kinky curly and the list continues. Today, I only used the monoi shampoo, hair mask, hair honey, and marguerite's magic on my 2 year old hair. The results were GREAT the shampoo moisturized her hair so much I was SHOCKED and the mask took the moisture level down a bit but it was still soft but I did notice that the mask left her hair feeling and looking healthy. I then took the hair honey and went from her scalp to ends and sealed it off with the marguerite's magic. I am very SATISFIED I love the combo of the products used. I will be using the olive oil infusion treatment on my mom's hair later today and I will let you know how it worked as well but my daughter has a new hair regiment with her new carol's daughter products.
1 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Cherese
Atlanta, GA
Hair Oil
My only dislike is there is no hairdress or hair oil with this same scent from heaven. I love the smell! I am reserving the fifth star for my after initial usage review. So far I have noticeably stronger hair. I notice the softness and manageability difference and the breakage has been decreased significantly. Good job CarolsDaughter!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Mrs. Arlene Seuell
sacramento, CA
Smelled Nice But Left Me Little Dry...
. Now on my second use and my hair is dry...Was using the Tui Smoothie Conditioner and shampoo and I will go back to it. Noticed little shedding upon comb out after conditioning with Monoi but shedding increased I believe due to dryness. Going to next time use the Monoi Condtioner first and then use the Tui Smoothie to finish. If not good this time will give to next door neighbor. Still love Carol's Daughter products. This one just did not not do it for ME.
1 of 3 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
first time using
This was my first time using so I will post a followup. I am a regular user of the tui shampoos n conditioners. Love the tui hair smoothie. I love the way the tui line leaves my hair feeling and it is always easy to comb out. This shampoo n cond did not leave my hair as soft so it was more of a challenge to comb through. I did use the tui leave in cond n the macadamia serum to help with the comb out. I have shoulder length relaxed hair that I am trying to grow long again after a couple yrs with a bob. Thought I would try the monoi to help with strengthening.
0 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Pedra
Atlanta, GA
Not Impressed
I was so excited to purchase the alleged 'miracle in a bottle'. I have very thick, long hair (mid-back) and I've been relaxing my hair for the past 20 odd years. I have been fortunate in that I've never experienced major breakage or damage from relaxers. However, I'm all about healthy hair. After the first use, my hair was so tangled and matted that I lost a huge handful attempting to comb through it. I figured I'd try again.... same results. On the contrary, my 9-year old daughter has coarse hair and it worked fine. Her hair was extremely manageable and the breakage improved. Since Carol's Daughter has a wonderful history, I'll keep trying other products until I find something that works. I won't condemn them just b/c of my experience.
8 of 9 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Danielle C.
Fort Dix, NJ
Enjoying
I have been searching for a great product to use on my processed hair. I was getting tired of globs of grease in my hair. So I had heard so much about Carol’s Daughter products and I decided to purchase them at the exchange on base. The first time I tried it, I was amazed at how great it smelled. Being in the Army a lot of stress is put on my hair and it’s worse if your hair is processed. I have a perm and find myself complaining about constant breaking and seeing hair that should be on my head decorating the bathroom floor. I washed and wrapped my hair and let it air dry overnight. I didn’t see a change so in the morning I decided to try again. I washed with the shampoo, conditioned and applied the mask, rinsed, towel dried and applied the heat protection serum. I used the blow dryer this time and I was shocked at how shiny my hair was. It looked very healthy and had a gloss to it that I have never seen with my perm. I would recommend this to anyone, I turned a few girls on to it in my unit.
30 of 31 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Marilyn
Wellington, FL
A Miracle
I was having a problem with breakage and losing hair it was in very bad condition.So i tried the repair shampoo,conditioner and mask.It is incredible what happened to my hair it was like a rebirth.MY HAIR IS IN tHE MOST AMAZING CONDitiON AND NOW IS SO STRONg .IT ALSO BECAME WAVY AND CURLY SO AMAZING TO SEE THIS BUT I LOVE IT .I HAVE TOLD SO MANY PEOPLE TO PURCHASE THIS WITH PROBLEMS AND EVERYONE iS SO HAPPY THEY TRIED IT.I would recommend this to the world. Fantastic ,fantastic products.I love my new hair and the healthy condiion it is in.Thank you Carol for making such great miracle product.
66 of 67 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
No breakage!!
I Hate doing my hair! Hate it! So I were sew ins or half wigs so I don't have to deal with it. Well I'm getting married in a year a the one promise my fiancé ( who is not black) asks is that I wear my own hair. Not to say he doesn't know the struggles of my own hair. He has witnessed first hand how my hair can go from the middle of my back to shoulder length in two years! I only perm it twice a year and when I do the comb is full of my hair! It's disgusting. Ok after saying all that, I did my bi yearly perm llast week and used this product after. I swear NO breakage! Maybe like 4 strands after washing and double conditioning! I ran into the living room and showed him he was amazed! I'm sold! I just ordered moisturizing shea butter. I'm praying that these products work so well my new husband will Never have to see a peice of weave again! Thanks lisa
10 of 11 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Sheraine Gilliam
West Hempstead, NY
VERY IMPRESSED!
I have been natural for over 2 years now and let me tell you it has been a struggle. my hair is very fine and naturally curly. I do my own hair and blow it out and flat iron it about once a week. I was using Pantene and a deep conditioner regularly but I noticed more and more shedding recently. I decided to buy the kit and let me tell you...after ONE use I can FEEL a dramatic difference in my hair. Even when I let it air dry it seems to have made more of my curls come back to life and my hair was fuller. I was skeptical because to be honest...I'm cheap lol. But you get what you pay for. I am looking forward to see if it helps with shedding in the upcoming weeks but for now my hair looks amazing if i may so myself. Great product and it smells SO GOOD!
18 of 19 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
love it!
My teen daughter doesn't want her perm anymore, so we are growing it out. We are not doing braids or doing a cut-off. She has shoulder length hair. It is fine and we are 100% african american. She isn't going for the natural look, just chemical free. I was looking for a product that would add moisture, not drying, doesn't leave the hair looking dull and most important does make the hair tangle. This product does it all. I tried the tui product and it made the hair hard to comb. The sales women at Sephora recommended this product. And it is wonderful. It makes the hair smooth, adds mositure and is very easy to comb . Because of this product , I am thinking about going chemical free..
0 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Disappointed
After reading all of the reviews, I had extremely high expectations for this set. My hair breaks off a lot I was looking for something to help with that. I followed the directions to the letter, but my hair was brittle afterwards. I even left the hair mask on for 15 mins under a plastic cap and sat under the dryer. Just to make sure it wasn't a fluke, I used it again the next time I washed my hair, and it was the same thing. A lot of hair came out when I combed it (using a wide-tooth comb). Maybe it's just not for me. I'm kicking myself for not getting the small starter set first. It smells really good tough and I like how the shampoo and conditioner come out at the top so you don't have to remove the caps. I will go back to using Tui shampoo and conditioner.
12 of 13 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Get ready for the best hair of your life....
AMAZING!! I colored my hair from black to blonde in 1 day and for anyone that knows about hair that is a big no no. I've since decided to go brown but needless to say it is beyond damaged. I tried KPak for repair but even it did not help. I use Carol's Daughter for my daughter's hair so I decided to use it too and it has truly been a miracle worker. I applied Lisa's Elixir first, then shampoo and conditioned with the Monoi Repair collection followed by the Monoi Mask and Black Vanilla Leave In Conditioner...My hair is almost back to normal. I cannot thank you enough for my beautiful new tresses!! I look forward to more Monoi products and the added bonus it smells like an exotic bouquet of gardenias. I LOVE these products!..Macadamia line is next and should arrive later this week. It seems like I am placing a new order for more products every week. All in all exceeded my demanding expectations!
3 of 4 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Beginner Kit
I have relaxed hair about 8 inches past my shoulders and i was in desperate need for a good conditioner, so i bought the beginner kit at Ulta for $24. The mask is very moisterizing. My hair was a little tangled but after blowing-drying it my hair was nice and silky without any dry ends and i didn't have to put anything else on it which is really good because i don't like my hair feeling greasy or oily. The monoi kit also smells very good. This was my first time using CD and i love it. I definately will be a continuous user and try the other products for relaxed hair.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Giving it 5 stars but not my favorite
I am in love with carolsdaughters products and YES some may not work for me BUT does not mean you can not try it. My hair speaks for itself because she did not like this product set at all and that is okay because it's just the way it is. I have a friend who loves this product set and it worked for her. Don't be alarm it may work for you so give it a try.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
AMAZING!!!!
FINALLY A PRODUCT THAT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL DO...I use various CD body products and used to use the hair product as well...until my hair became very thin and fragile. THe products that I used to use became too heavy for my hair. Determined to find a product that will help nurse my hair back to health I've read many reviews of the Monoi Collection and decided to give it a try. SURE GLAD I TRIED IT. After only one use of the trio set the change and nourishment was noticeable immediately to myself and others. The split ends almost disappeared and are not as noticeable and my hair feels and looks healthier already. After only one use I am hooked on this collection.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
TYIKA MITCHELL
San Mateo, CA
It really does STOP BREAKAGE!
My hair was/is badly damaged from taking care of my own hair by using box relaxers and glue-in extensions. My hair was breaking BAAAAAD. I bought the invincible hair set and after the first use my hair really did stop breaking by 96%!!!! The key, I believe, was sitting under the dryer with the hair mask on for about 15 like it suggests, then rinsing it out. FYI: a DETANGLER IS A MUST. I use the TUI leave-in conditioner as a detangler and then 3 pumps of the Macadamia heat protection serum. I sit back under the dryer for another 20 minutes, then blowout my hair using a blowdry brush and a hand dryer -- this gives me the bone-straight effect we all like. :) My hair is soft, full of sheen, and on its way back to being healthy -- thank you CAROL'S DAUGHTER!!!
5 of 6 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Ina Campbell
Charlotte, NC
Amazing
I bought the trial size because I wanted to try it out before committing to buying the full size. I have used the products 2 times now and I love it. I have seen the breakage from my hair reduced dramaticaly. I have not had chemiclas in my hair since I was 15 and I am now 37, so needless to say that I generally have a lot of breakage especailly after shampooing my hair. I could feel how soft my hair was and how less tangled it was after shampooing. I love the conditioner and the mask. Even during daily combing and brushing my hair doesn't shed or break nearly as much as it used to. I love this and will definately purchase it again. Nest I will try the Chocolate set because I live in a very humid climate and once I flat iron it, as soon as I go outside it puffs out.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Incredibly amazing!!!!!!!
To anyone who is thinking about purchasing this product but you're kind of skeptical about it, let me tell you that it is incredibly amazing. No lie. My hair is terribly chemically damaged. I decided to leave the chemicals alone and to go natural but I didn't want to do the big chop. I have not relaxed my hair in about 2 months now. And I have naturally nappy hair. So it's difficult to style it. I have had a lot of breakage just trying to maintain it from day to day. I used the MONOI products today and OMG. Already my hair feels softer and the breakage has decreased. I am definitely going to continue to use this product because i'm excited to see just how healthy my natural hair can be. Thanks Carol. Love U.
0 of 1 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Erlinda Brent
New York, NY
Second Time is the Charm!
I wrote a review a few months ago, when I didn't have such wonderful results. This past winter, I would wash and condition my hair. My very fine, very thick, and very dry hair (natural) just looked wilder and wilder, so I pulled it back for a while. I noticed that it started to get knotted and matted (I got sick of fighting my hair with a comb because either my hair would break off or the comb would snap in two.) Yesterday, I used the conditioner first to help detangle my hair. Then I shampooed, conditioned again, and used the mask. Once I rinsed the mask, I used some of Marguerite's Magic! Got rid of every single knot and matt. As I let my hair air-dry, I noticed the ringlets that usually turned into a fuzz stayed in ringlets!. When my hair dried, it was shiny (not greasy) and I still had the ringlets. My hair smelled good, and looked even better. This morning, one side of my hair had the bed-head syndrome, While in the shower, I wet my hair, put some conditioner on, rinsed it, and used Marguerite's Magic. Here at the end of the day, my hair is still shiny, my curls are bouncy, and I am happy! Today, I LOVE Monoi. (Also love Marguerite's Magic, Healthy Hair Butter, Hair Milk, Hair Balm, and Khoret Amen oil. Not sure which of those I should be using, but I like the results, so what does it matter?) This customer is happy, and hereby rescinds my previous review!
11 of 12 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
LOVE IT!!!!
Someone recommended that my hair sytlist use the Monoi Shampoo and Conditioner for someone with alot of breakage and relaxed hair. She used this on my hair and I was sold, my hair seemed to have done a 180 degree turn for the better. I have been fighting a battle with extremely dry scalp and I think I had develped a cause of Seborrheic Dermatitis (after treatening this with a home remedy that worked (apple cider vingear). I ordered the Monoi Shampoo & Conditioner as well as the Jada's Duo. I begin to use the Lisa's Elixir and the Hair Balm as well and my scalp hasn't been this healty since my pregnancy. My scalp isn't dry and itchy as it was 2 weeks ago. I was able to purchase the Black Vanilla set for my daughter hair and I love that as well.
9 of 11 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
I CAN'T BELIEVE IT!!!!
I ordered this procuct and I cant believe it!!! I have been to soo many hair salons and my hair looked no where near the way my hair looked after using this product 1 time. That's right after my first use my hair is soo healthy, shiny,and moisturized. I am soo happy with this product and I know that I will be reordering, reordering, and reordering! No more dryness, no more frizziness, no more split ends and no more of any other hair products but Carol's Daughter!!!!!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Littles
San Antonio, TX
the smell!!!! yummy....
today is my first day using this product on my sad and damaged hair.... i do not know what the outcome or results will be as i still have the hair repairing mask in my hair..... however, this line smells soooooooooooo good. prayerfully i get the same positive results everyone else is getting because i miss my healthy hair. never permed but burned by the pressing comb and damaged from moving to this state i now live in. the water is bad i guess. anywho, i will come back and talk about the results another day..... nice subtle scent though. :-)
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Tanika Thomas
Chicago, IL
I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!
I am very pleased with this product line. I recently began my transition (approximately 6 weeks ago) and decided to use it because I was experiencing breakage because of relaxers. At first I was a bit taken by the fact that it said it would stop the breakage after one use, but IT REALLY WORKED!!! My hair felt 100% better also, and smelt amazing. I am so excited about transitioning, and am sure it will be easy with the help of Carol's Daughter products! Thank you so much Lisa!!!!!!! Peace and Love!
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Trisha
Victoria, BC
It smells great, but......
I left a comment for the starter set in error, so here goes again: I love the smell, and it does leave my hair nicely conditioned, but it didn't help the breakage at all. I retouch my colour as needed, and blow dry sometimes, although not often, so I didn't think it would be hard to help with the breakage. In that regard, I was disappointed; my hair breakage remains unchanged after a week of using this product. I'll use up what I've got, but probably won't order more except for an occasional olfactory treat.
1 of 2 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Excellent Product
I just tried this product, after reading the reviews and I love it. I dread doing my hair recently because of the amount of breakage and unhealthy feel that my hair was experiencing. But after just one usage of the MONOI product line, I am a believer...I plan to use this product from now on.
16 of 17 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Angela Williams
Philadelphia, PA
Smooth Transition
I couldn't wait to get my Monoi set in the mail! I just received it yesterday and immediately shampooed and conditioned my hair. I used Carol's Daughter products before, however, I wanted to try some other products to do a comparison. Well, needless to say, that I am back for good! I normally get the healthy hair butter, and with the order before this one, I purchased the Love your Hair set and the Black Vanilla set w/Marguerite's Magic. They are all great products and I will give a second review on those products under each product item. Now, back to the Monoi review. My hair had starting shedding again and was very dry. After using the Monoi set, it was soft, manageable, and with less shedding. I will continue using this product along with my other favorites from CD. Thanks for another great product! Oh! and the Monoi set smells good enough to eat! Next on the list to try is the Loc Butter.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
Cincy Lady
Cincinnati, OH
Great for Strength, Bad for Smoothness and Combing
This set definitely makes my hair stronger. It also smells good- feminine without being overwhelming. Using it with Healthy Hair Butter (just saw they come in a set!) brings a little spicy/earthy smell to the flowery smell of monoi. Love this smell combination. The Healthy Hair Butter makes my hair softer too, and the Monoi set seems to just make my hair stronger, not softer or more manageable. The downside: I have a much harder time getting a comb through my hair when I use this product, and unless I use something else it doesn't feel very soft. The lady who does my hair mentioned that strengthening products like this use protein and that does not make your hair any softer or easier to comb. Also, I am not sure that the mask is that useful. I can't tell much of a difference between the mask and the conditioner. I imagine most of your customers use a lot more conditioner than shampoo so having extra conditioner is never a bad thing. I have 3C hair.
6 of 7 people found this useful.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Awesome Product
At the moment I have severe damage and I chose to research CD because I used CD products several years ago. I was soo happy when I came across this line and reading the reviews helped me to make a decision to purchase the line. I must say after my first use my hair seems to feel strong which is important to me because I have really fine hair. I have not had any more breakage. Before using this line I was literally combing clumps of hair out and was soooo afraid to comb my hair. This line speaks for itself. Thank you
Did you find this review useful? Yes No
,
Another Great Product and Favorite
I finally decided to purchase another CD hair line product was was well pleased. My hair was very dry and dangled when I washed my hair. Had minimal breakage, which was bad based me note being able to get my finger through it. After completing the Moni product system, was able to dry and braid hair without a comb. This is a must have for everyone.
Did you find this review useful? Yes No